We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an ok place”
Review of Hatun Inti Classic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hatun Inti Classic
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just an ok place”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

You have lots of choices and none of them great but this one is just OK. Lots of outside noise and no heat because of no insulation. Lobby furniture is dated and tacky. At best, a lower lever Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    68
    76
    35
    19
See reviews for
36
92
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Pros: free wifi, decent dinner, HOT showers, helpful staff, stored baggage.

Cons: Very noisy at night, it was like a party in our room! Our room faced a bar, music/ DJ stopped at 10, but we were getting up at 5:00am to see MP at sunrise. Conversations continued well into the night...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stay one night at this place, front desk is friendly, BUt, during our stay there are some show nearby and have very laud noise , we request to change the room, the staff said it will stop around 10PM, which it did get quite down after 10:30pm, but later they are karaoke singing start it until 3AM, I hared get any sleep because I was us at 4am to cat h the 5:30 bus to MP.
I will not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the room back to the Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguas Calientes hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed one night as a couple in a double room. Nice hotel, but like most other places in Aguas Callientes overprized. We actually booked another hotel with the same owners/mother company but were offered a free upgrade to this place. Room was nice and clean, breakfast good and staff was helpful. Wifi didn't seem to work in the room, but there was a computer with internet access in the hall. In general (in other places in Peru outside of AC) I would expect more for that price. Location was fairly good, short walk to the train station and close to the hot springs.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Razmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The fact i really appreciated was it was near Aguas calientes hot spring, and around a beautiful colourful market and restaurants. But is a little far from the train station, and no tv included in my room. Service instead was excellent and wifi connection very fast but at reception side. The place around it is very typical and colourful, i liked because you can find cheap restaurants and market place.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank misspamglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The location of this hotel was good and it was a reasonable walk from the train station. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and dinner at the hotel was tasty. My biggest issues, however, were with the rooms themselves. The window of my room looked out onto a multi-storied building serving as a trash dump. Disgusting. The showers here were terrible; the hotel advertised 24 hour hot water accessibility, and after trying 3 other showers (I traveled with a group of students) I gave up on attempting to take an even slightly warm shower. After visiting the hot springs, a shower was desperately needed. Additionally, the street noise outside of this hotel made sleep very hard to come by. Children were screaming and fighting all night and dogs barked continuously. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Far from the worst hotel I've ever stayed at buy far from the best. The hotel is in an ideal location though the entire town is easily walkable.
Rooms were very standard no TV and the hotel is so loud people come and go early in the AM for trips up to Macchu picchu but when you've been trekking the previous day being constantly woken from about 430am by slamming doors and chatter which is amplified by narrow tiled hallways is not ideal.
Then cleaning staff blasting music from 7am as they start to clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryaneco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0.3 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatun Inti Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatun Inti Classic

Property: Hatun Inti Classic
Address: Av. Pachacuteq s/n, Aguas Calientes 08681, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hatun Inti Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of the newly renovated Hatun Inti Classic Machu Picchu with 45 rooms and a rooftop view Cocina Chola Restaurant, 100% non-smoking, located in the main avenue of the Aguas Calientes Town with access to major tourism activities. It's cozy, quaint and confortable accommodations with the services and amenities of a first-class hotel will allow you to relax and restore your energy to enjoy the tour to the citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hatun Inti Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inti Hotel Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing