We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ecopackers Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$654
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,001 results
Traveller rating
1,481
374
92
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,481
374
92
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscevichethe busthe rivercooking classmachu picchuwelcome drinkbeautiful hotelstar hotelpisco soursthe hotel staffcourse dinnerbreakfast and dinnerincluded dinneri highly recommend this hotelbeautiful roomroom ratesacred valley
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 2,001 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I met head waiter Guido Valencia after he checked on us at our dining table. Guido is great and we struck a relationship where he helped us with information, served our family beyond expectation... and shared Machu Picchu stories about the famous place next door. Guido and staff are one of the best organized teams we've seen!! We will return!!

All your staff were fantastic...can not think of anything to change. We were guided for hiking locations and given warm tea when we returned out of breath! What a great hotel by the river! Love it!!

Room Tip: pick a room facing the river and mountains
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-commerceSumaq, Gerente at SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Stephanie
Thank you very much for post a very nice review about our staff and services. We are glad that you had a very nice experience with guido. i will notice about your post
Again thank so much for giving us 5 poitns.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our family spent one night here while enjoying the sites of Machu Picchu. This hotel was wonderful. The hotel and rooms were beautiful, staff were very friendly, accommodating and very attentive service. Guido and the culinary staff were excellent. Meals were excellent and the presentation beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueJ211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-commerceSumaq, Gerente at SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Sue
Thank you so much for giving us a nice review about our services and hotel.
Happy to see that you did have a great experience while in our hotel.
Really hope to have the chance to host you again in time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Quiet, edge of town, great service, good restaurant, nice view across the road of Urubamba River.

Avoid the craziness of town if you're tired. This is a restful place. And each employee seemed to take an extra step of hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GManPackerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-commerceSumaq, Gerente at SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We are really glad for your experience with us. We do appreciate your words, we are very sure that you enjoyed your peaceful view to the Vilcanota River.
We are trained into exceeding each of our guests´ expectations.
Indeep, really hope that you had a great time with us and do look forward ot hosting you in the next future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Lovely place to stay had brilliant room 1107 has jacuzzi bath and a real fireplace in seating area nice kingsize bed very comfortable - we were on a tour and was the best all round hotel we stayed in service was excellent - great position overlooking the river - bus stops right outside on way back from Machupicchu. Food was well presented and staff very attentive and good humoured. They even let us have a second breakfast before and after early trip up to Machupicchu - great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ExeterUKMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-commerceSumaq, Gerente at SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you very much for giving us a very nice review. We are grateful for your nice words towards our property and services, Happy to see that you did have a great experience while in our hotel
Really hope to have the chance to host you again in time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a great stay here which included breakfast buffet and 3 course dinner. Beautiful rooms and facilities with undertones of the great Inka culture. Amazing food, great view of the Urubamba River, and comfy beds. Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: request/purchase a river facing room, great views and soothing sounds as you sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmike01star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-commerceSumaq, Gerente at SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

thank you very much for giving us your feedback about our property. We appreciate your nice review

We really hope to have the chance to host you again in time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews