We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there are better hotels i think, rooms ok people not ok”
Review of Inti Winaywayna

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguas Calientes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inti Winaywayna
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

rooms where ok, just what i paid for. hot shower, nice bed and tv. breakfast REALLY por, the recepcionist REALLY bad. but well, for one night its worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jealbornoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Inti Winaywayna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2009

We were assigned room 204 which had no outside window, only one out into the stair lobby!

Other people had specifically asked for the rooms with proper windows so we couldn´t be swopped over. The room smelt really really damp and despite having the door open for a couple of hours the smell never shifted.

The whole hotel has a serios damp problem as all of the room had the windows open to try to clear the smell.

The staff did try to help but there isn´t much they can do to overcome the fundamental problem that this hotel has.

The shower was pretty good once you let it run for 5 mins to get some hot water, there is also a hair dryer.

I would only stay in this place again if there was no where else at all to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_MLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

The hotel is located off the beaten path in a residential section of town. The room was a concrete box, small and damp with no window other than a sliding window overlooking the hallway and no furniture other than the bed. There was a dehumidifier in the room that made a terrible noise when it started up. The dehumidifier was obviously necessary because there was a large water spot on the ceiling, partially covered up by a painting, which was the only decoration in the room. Although the room was prepaid through a package, we left and booked a room at the Hatuchay Towers. We knew we wouldn't be getting any sleep in this dingy, damp, smelly room, so paying for another hotel was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank traveljunkie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

We booked this hotel through South America Hotels.net, which features nice photographs of clean rooms with nice views. Our room had no windows, opening into a corridor near reception. It was damp, smelled damp and had been occupied by smokers, even though we requested no smoking accommodation. There was no furniture other than a bed and bedside cabinets. The room was almost clean.
Everyone gets up early in Aguas Callientes and things get pretty noisy at 5am. But this hotel seemed to be noisy all night with staff listening to the radio loudly in reception, or walking the corridors with their walky talkies.
Breakfast at the hotel was average.
The location was a little way from the better end of town and surrounded by building sites. We had to walk through rubble to get to the reception.
In over a month of travel, this was the worst hotel we stayed in while in Peru.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2007

The service here really shines. When the girl at the front desk realized that we were going to miss the free breakfast (b/c we were planning on going to MP before sunrise) she offered to have packed lunches made by 5AM! They also stored our luggage for the day, then brought it out to the train station in time for our train.

The rooms themselves are nothing to speak of -- small and cramped, but everything was clean (esp. the bathroom). Be careful not to get one of the fully interior rooms with no outside windows for ventilation. Our bathroom window cracked open onto the hallway to let the steam out and between that and the thin doors, we could hear everyone passing in the hallway. Earplugs did the trick, but be forewarned.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAmF0rReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Maria Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marbled-Pork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hatun Inti Classic
Hatun Inti Classic
#15 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,059 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,023 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rupa Wasi  Lodge
Rupa Wasi Lodge
#12 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inti Winaywayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inti Winaywayna

Address: Av. Confraternidad 452 | Edificio Santa Lucia Dpto. 303, Wanchaq, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: £72 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Inti Winaywayna Hotel Aguas Calientes
Inti Winaywayna Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing