We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious quality breakfast”
Review of California Cafe

California Cafe
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Huaraz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The California Cafe is famous for its fresh roasted coffee and great food all day, North American style breakfasts, Lunches and specials diners (Gluten free and Vegetarian). We also have a free book exchange and library boasting the best selection in Huaraz. Need some advice for trekking or climbing, we can help!While you enjoy a breakfast, coffee, or just to sit and read for a while, you can enjoy our large music collection. There are also a variety of games to pass the time away. The WiFi is always free.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast I've had in South America. I was in heaven, highly recommend. A little pricey for Peru (around 25-30 soles) but it makes sense when you get the food. So good!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kristina025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, cakes and a super chill cafe with lounges and books. Staff are super friendly. We visited the cafe a couple of times while in Huaraz. Great place to meet and chat with other travelers.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kel_fry_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I went to the California Cafe wth my partner for brunch during the week. We ordered the ‘Inglés Desayuno’ and the ‘Huevos Revueltos’ with two teas and juices. The food was small portioned and the difficult to eat as the textures were gruel-like. However, the teas and the juices were fresh and flavourful.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank joshhF1264OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Food came with a coffee and a juice which was nice! So the food was value because it came with those things. Food was good but nothing too special. Would reccomend for a breakfast stop!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 273dougb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Food is delicious, large portions. Can split a meal with a loved one as we should have. Oye! Now I'm filling space because trip advisor wants a novel written for reviews...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tibben, Owner at California Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed the time and food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Cafe also viewed

Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 
Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 
Huaraz, Ancash Region
Huaraz, Ancash Region
 

Been to California Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing