We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merits definitely more than 3 stars!”
Review of Andino Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andino Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Huaraz
Certificate of Excellence
Freiberg am Neckar, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Merits definitely more than 3 stars!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

stayed her for a couple of days in August 2013.
A bit awy from the city center and quieter than the city center towards the Cordillera Blanca, but only a 10 minutes walk down to the central plaza. For the way up and at night, we would recommend a taxi (3 soles).
Friendly and compentent staff with Swiss management. Restaurant menu is a mix of Swiss and Peruvian dishes, both tasted good. Small bar, comfortable resting area.
We stayed in 5 3star-hotels during our Peru visit, this was the best one!
Large, spacious rooms with very big and comfortable beds. Large bathroom, including a line to hang up laundry you may have washed (quite convenient after a longer hiking trip).
Our room had a big balcony with canvas chair and a splendid view over the cordillera with Huascaran in the center, especially spectacular at sunset. They also organize hiking trips and other excursions. Left parts of our luggage until we returned, no problem.

Room Tip: Take rooms on upper floors with balcony and view of the Cordillera Blanca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravelerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    38
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
33
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel had everything you could want - the view, well-insulated rooms, clean and moder bathrooms, and helpful, friendly staff. Every detail has been attended to.
Which is why the restaurant surprises me. Fantastic breakfast buffet included but for other meals/items one would expect higher quality for the prices. And where's the fantastic local bread??

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura4mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I loved everything about this place. If you get a room looking North (towards the front) you'll get a fantastic view of the Cordillera Blanca overlooking the city. Great breakfast as well as dinner. The staff is extremely helpful - one feels like family or old friends of the owners. My room had a wood burning stove that housekeeping cleaned and prepared every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Running_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfax
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel has nice large rooms with garden and mountain views. I had a number of date changes which the hotel accommodated without a problem. It is theist expensive option in huaraz but still a good choice if you can afford it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Located just a short walk up (therefore only slightly puffy) from the central plaza, the windows and balconies give stunning views of the town and the surrounding mountains. The hotel is a beautifully finished building, with Swiss paneling and timber accents along with state of the art fittings, from the windows and the elevators to the bathroom fittings and balcony doors. A happy mix of Swiss and local artifacts such as giant cow bells and carved stone statues set a delightful country atmosphere.From our arrival, the staff were welcoming and friendly and always ready to help where possible, whether to find a good place for lunch or to give a hand-drawn map leading to Rumichuco, where the stone carvers live. At 550 soles per night (for 3 people), including a substantial breakfast, it was great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YwanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westport, ct, usa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

What a great hotel! Located up a hill from the main street of Huaraz, this gem of a hotel provides a great experience and our first breathless experience climbing back from town. Spotlessly clean, the rooms are perfectly adequate and welcoming, each with a private balcony facing the Cordillera Blanca, our destination for two weeks. When we returned, our suitcase was already in our room, and the shower was incredible. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Huaraz. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Upon arrival to the hotel at 8:00 AM our flight left Lima at 6:00 AM, the first order was some warm coca tea and a short nap for the altitude. There was a room ready for us since the season is just beginning. Great service, breakfast was good and the location, while not in the center of town, was not that far to walk. We had our final Huaraz dinner at Club Andino after a long day of hiking at high altitude with a guide and driver from Explorandes and were very pleased with the food I had the Trout and it was delicious. I didn't find any bones. Will go back next time for sure. We also got the room with the balcony and wood stove although it was not cold enough for that. Internet worked well. Nice collection of books for sale and lots of mountaineers come there on their way to and from the mountains.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better the view overlooking Huaraz and the glacier covered mountains in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pslbethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huaraz hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Tumi Huaraz
Hotel El Tumi Huaraz
#9 of 16 in Huaraz
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Sebastian Hotel Boutique
1.2 mi away
Arawi Pastoruri Hotel
Arawi Pastoruri Hotel
#5 of 16 in Huaraz
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#8 of 16 in Huaraz
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Galaxia
Hotel Galaxia
#7 of 16 in Huaraz
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Joya
Hotel La Joya
#14 of 16 in Huaraz
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andino Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andino Club Hotel

Property: Andino Club Hotel
Address: Pedro Cocachin 357, Huaraz 02001, Peru
Region: Peru > Ancash Region > Huaraz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Huaraz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Andino Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ANDINO CLUB HOTEL is located in the Pedregal neighborhood, a short distance from the Plaza de Armas (main square) and Cultural Center of Huaraz. The administration is Swiss. The ANDINO CLUB HOTEL *** has a marvelous panoramic view of the Callejón de Huaylas, including eight mountains higher than 6,000 meters. The ANDINO CLUB HOTEL *** has both, interior and exterior gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Andino Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andino Hotel Huaraz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing