We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experiencia natural inolvidable”
Review of The Lazy Dog Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huaraz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lazy Dog Inn
Ranked #1 of 59 Huaraz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hector s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyDogInn, Owner at The Lazy Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandybs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyDogInn, Owner at The Lazy Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MechaSuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Fanny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanCarlosPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FR9NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyDogInn, Owner at The Lazy Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huaraz hotels
12.1 mi away
Cuesta Serena Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
San Sebastian Hotel Boutique
3.9 mi away
La Casa de Zarela
La Casa de Zarela
#3 of 16 in Huaraz
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
El Patio de Monterrey
El Patio de Monterrey
#4 of 16 in Huaraz
128 reviews
4.1 mi away
Andino Club Hotel
Andino Club Hotel
#5 of 16 in Huaraz
112 reviews
4.0 mi away
El Jacal
El Jacal
#3 of 59 in Huaraz
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lazy Dog Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lazy Dog Inn

Address: Km 3.3, Cachipampa Alto- Huaraz, Huaraz, Peru
Region: Peru > Ancash Region > Huaraz
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Huaraz
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mountain eco-lodge near Huaraz located at 3,650 meters (11,975 feet) situated at the base of The Cordillera Blanca. We have hand-made suites and cabins (and a luxury Tipi), fireplaces or heaters in all rooms, rooms with beautiful skylights, private and semi-private bathrooms, outdoor gardens and patios, free WiFi and access to our wood-burning Sauna. We are proud to have received tripadvisor's Travelers' Choice for the past four years (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017) and given tripadvisor's Green accreditation. We are an eco-lodge and so we use dry composting toilets, recycle all grey water and kitchen wastes in addition to plastics and such products. We have 8 greenhouses on the site, with outdoor gardens, which help to proved a wide variety of fresh produce for guests. We also offer horse riding lessons (for all levels including beginners) with our well-trained horses. Our close connection to the local area, community and its peoples has helped to build a local community center which houses many of the projects we have. Opportunities to have lunch with a local family, volunteer and be involved. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing