We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the centre from which there are so many places you can go out to visit.”
Review of Hotel Villa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jazmin
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Certificate of Excellence
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“At the centre from which there are so many places you can go out to visit.”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Villa Jazmin is a sanctuary in the desert. The floral greenary, and sparkling pool are in contrast to the brilliant white of the hotel. It is very attractive against the sand dunes that you may want to climb before the sun is too hot. The hotel is central to great places to visit ie. take a taxi to the scenic Huacachina oasis, take a tour to the Nasca Lines, or the Paracas National Reserve and the Ballestas Islands. This hotel is clean, spacious, the staff are friendly and the food is well prepared and tasty. There are internet services in the longe. The pool was my favourite surrounded by the beautiful colours and scents of tropical flowers.

Room Tip: I was in room 5, quiet and not too many stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    155
    28
    3
    8
See reviews for
108
217
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We spent 2 nights in this Hotel. Very close to the oasis Huacachina.
Everything was good the rooms, the service, the restaurant. The swimming pool is charming in the middle of the Hotel.
Excellent for a couple

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We were blown away by this wonderful hotel. It is a taxi ride from the centre of Ica (don't pay more than 5 or 6 soles to get there), and while this has the inconvenience of being away from the town's sights and restaurants, it has the bonus of being super quiet and relaxing. There is a lovely pool, and a wonderful restaurant with real high-class food. If you are at this place for awhile(we were here for 5 nights, you may tire of the menu. The choice is to take a taxi into town, or there is a fantastic Italian bistro just around the corner, a short walk. Really good food and very cheap. Nice wines too.
The rooms are large and comfortable, bright and colourful, nice bathroom. We met Mozes, the manager. A lovely man who will do everything he can to make sure your stay is magic.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flierex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

First, the hotel is super super nice. A little far from the center of town though. You will have to get a taxi every time to go anywhere ( 5 soles each way ), but it is worth it, trust me and the hotel is in a safe and quiet neighborhood being away from the ''downtown'' Ica.

And then, here comes the why you should absolutely stay here. Mozes ( manager and part owner ) is INCREDIBLE no more no less. Always a smile, always helpful, always on top of everything and so, so eager to make it a good stay for you. The captain makes the team in sports and it is true about this hotel too. The staff is great all over the board. The people at key positions speak english and those who don't are patient and try to communicate with gestures and to help you verbalize in spanish what it is you are trying to say. And the smile is always there too. By the way, Mozes, who seems to be always on deck, is from Belgium and he speaks perfect spanish, excellent english and french and I would bet he speaks a couple other langages too!

Room quality is excellent and cleanliness can't be beat. Hot water is there all the time, pressure is good and you will sleep well ; specially in the rooms on the second floor. And the breakfasts are ultra nice by the way, fruits ( melons, oranges, grapes, bananas ) fruit juices, ham, salami or something like it, cheese, bread ''buns'', jelly, cofee, teas and eggs made to order the way you want them. Also in the reaaally good qualities of this hotel is the wifi. There is 3 routers so the whole hotel is covered to perfection and there is two computers for use of the guests for free. Skyping is perfect and so is everything else.

For the cons, if you get a room on the first floor, since the separations are made of concrete, if the occupant of the room over yours decides to walk with heels or to get his chair from one side of the room to the other etc, you will know about it. And the food, which is very good though, is a little pricy for Peru. Spaghetti bolognese for 26 soles, for example is not the best deal ever. And you have to command your food 45 minutes in advance.

Room Tip: get a room on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doumdoum1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krommenie - Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2011

After the rain in Cusco we really wanted to find a place to relax and enjoy the sun. Mozes was the perfect host and made us feel really welcome, at home and relax in the first 5 minutes.

We were given one of the suites. A perfect room. Large, clean and with everything you could need or want. Great bed, nice TV, room-service etc etc.

With a room like that you don't really have to leave your room during your stay...
but you want to leave your room because Villa Jazmin has more to offer. A great swimming pool and a good restaurant with a really good breakfast (eggs in the morning Peru !).

After the great breakfast, a morning swim and sandboarding in the Oasis, we had made our decision: We had found the great Belgium Burgundian lifestyle in South America, we were going to change our plans and stay a night and day longer !

And so we did, we skipped some other places/parts of our trip but we never regret our decision !

Mozes, thanks again for everything: the perfect service (by all your staff), the nice conversation and good information / advices for our trip. We will remember Villa Jazmin as on of our highlights in Peru...

Room Tip: Ask for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Villa Jazmin was a real find. For a little extra money you got a lovely breakfast (eggs, fresh fruit), great pool, spacious rooms with a fan and cable TV and really comfortable beds. The staff, especially Mozes were really helpful in suggesting and organising tours to the pisco bodegas and the sanddunes and even offered some great advice for other places we were visiting. While the food in the restuarant was OK it was expensive by Peruvian standards so you can eat elsewhere. The problem is there is nowhere to eat around the hotel so you will have to take a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodiesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
890 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

My family was very happy with our stay at Hotel Villa Jazmin. The hotel appears to be fairly new and is very pleasant. It served as a good base for us to visit the Nasca lines, Huacachina, Paracas and Ica. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ica hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 28 in Ica
1,113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Las Flores
Hotel Las Flores
#4 of 28 in Ica
235 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
0.6 mi away
Dream House
Dream House
#7 of 28 in Ica
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Valverde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jazmin

Property: Hotel Villa Jazmin
Address: Los Girasoles Mz. C-1, Lote 7 | Residencial La Angostura, Ica 11000, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jazmin is a beautifully located eco-hotel in Ica. The site on which it was built is surrounded by sand dunes and consequently the hotel offers marvelous views. We offer you 20 rooms, each of them with a very ample bathroom. Besides the fact that it is the perfect place to rest a little while and to enjoy the sun before moving on to Arequipa or Lima. Equally it is the ideal point from which to set out on a visit of the Nazca lines or the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve or for a visit of one of the many Peruvian vineyards. From Villa Jazmin you can also conveniently start out on an adventure through the desert in a sand buggy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing