We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path and quiet.”
Review of Hotel Villa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jazmin
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path and quiet.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel was great. Food was great. Drinks were great and the service was excellent. Location wise it's a bit secluded from restaurants and the town but that's not all that bad....It's very cheap to get around ica by taxi anyway. There is a nice convenience store about a 10 minute walk away along with a small hand full of places to get a bite for dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickzimmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    150
    27
    3
    8
See reviews for
101
215
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great place to stay for the weekend, nice rooms and we loved the pool area (really comfortable sunbeds too). Service was excellent and great breakfast and food in restaurant(although a bit expensive).

Room Tip: The price per night is really cheap compared to the quality (we had the superior double, really sati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel in September 2013 and really had a great experience. It is located just a short drive from the bus station in a nice neighborhood. The rooms were simple, clean, and met all of our needs (including wireless internet and an in-room safe). The hotel has a great pool and lounge chairs for relaxing. The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing! We ate breakfast and dinner on-site from the restaurant in the hotel a few times during our stay and the staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and polite every time. The outside dining area and pool offer a great place to enjoy a nice glass of wine or Pisco Sour after a long day of exploring the sites. Nazca, Ica wineries, and Huacachina are all easy day trips from this hotel. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ica.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Me and my girl stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during Nov 2013.
A fantastic place to relax and enjoy your stop over at Ica. All elements of the experience were outstanding. Well done to the whole team there. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Off the beaten track , tucked away from the main town but worth it. This small Hotel has a rustic charm. It is clean , comfortable beds and a "nice" feel about it. The food is very good , not a large menu but never the less it is all you need . The heated swimming pool is a great bonus again very clean Our family group of 6 stayed for 3 nights ,all very pleased. Service and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a great small hotel with a very friendly staff. We ended up having both our dinners at the hotel, the food was great! It takes a bit longer, but it's all freshly prepared. The pool was nice to lounge by, even at night when it was a little cooler. It's heated so a night time swim is not out of the question! The hotel is on the outskirts of Ica (which also makes it a bit safer). There isn't a whole lot to see in Ica, but plenty to see in the surrounding areas. We ended up going to some Bodega's and sand boarding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjesness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This is a really good little hotel. Only wanted to take off half a star because of minor plumbing issues. The staff are superb and the facilities very comfortable. The secret to find this place using satnav is to put in la angosyura which is the gated development it is in rather than the street which will send you up a dusty dune!



Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mkhUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozesMartens, Gerente at Hotel Villa Jazmin, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Customer,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would like to apologize for plumbing inconveniences occurred.

Thanks to your comment and after a non-programmed maintenance we were able to encounter some minor problems and repair them. Once again, our apologies and we shall program more frequent controls to avoid these kind of problems.

Kind regards and hope to see you again soon.

Mozes Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ica hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 28 in Ica
1,057 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Las Flores
Hotel Las Flores
#4 of 28 in Ica
229 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Valverde
1.0 mi away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belle Sand
Hotel Belle Sand
#9 of 28 in Ica
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jazmin

Property: Hotel Villa Jazmin
Address: Los Girasoles Mz. C-1, Lote 7 | Residencial La Angostura, Ica 11000, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jazmin is a beautifully located eco-hotel in Ica. The site on which it was built is surrounded by sand dunes and consequently the hotel offers marvelous views. We offer you 20 rooms, each of them with a very ample bathroom. Besides the fact that it is the perfect place to rest a little while and to enjoy the sun before moving on to Arequipa or Lima. Equally it is the ideal point from which to set out on a visit of the Nazca lines or the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve or for a visit of one of the many Peruvian vineyards. From Villa Jazmin you can also conveniently start out on an adventure through the desert in a sand buggy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing