We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically amazing!!!”
Review of Hotel Villa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jazmin
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Ica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff are amazingly helpful & friendly!!! No wonder why they're #1!!!!
Wonderful pool with the complimentary drink for new comers & solar heated hot water!! Love the energy efficiency & helping to preserver the earth's resources
The price is great for the value

Th

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have made a long trip to SA lat year and spent 14 days in Peru. We have stayed 2 nights in Ica at Villa Jazmin. After long hours of travel, we arrived late in Ica and for those two days everything ( private trip to nasca- the driver is highly recommended he was kind and very informative) was perfectly arranged by the owner from Belgium.
The hotel has very spacious rooms just at the edge of sand dunes, very nice pool, excellent breakfast, and perfect service. Highly recommended.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GezginElifEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel was great. Food was great. Drinks were great and the service was excellent. Location wise it's a bit secluded from restaurants and the town but that's not all that bad....It's very cheap to get around ica by taxi anyway. There is a nice convenience store about a 10 minute walk away along with a small hand full of places to get a bite for dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickzimmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great place to stay for the weekend, nice rooms and we loved the pool area (really comfortable sunbeds too). Service was excellent and great breakfast and food in restaurant(although a bit expensive).

Room Tip: The price per night is really cheap compared to the quality (we had the superior double, really sati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel in September 2013 and really had a great experience. It is located just a short drive from the bus station in a nice neighborhood. The rooms were simple, clean, and met all of our needs (including wireless internet and an in-room safe). The hotel has a great pool and lounge chairs for relaxing. The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing! We ate breakfast and dinner on-site from the restaurant in the hotel a few times during our stay and the staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and polite every time. The outside dining area and pool offer a great place to enjoy a nice glass of wine or Pisco Sour after a long day of exploring the sites. Nazca, Ica wineries, and Huacachina are all easy day trips from this hotel. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ica.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Me and my girl stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during Nov 2013.
A fantastic place to relax and enjoy your stop over at Ica. All elements of the experience were outstanding. Well done to the whole team there. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Off the beaten track , tucked away from the main town but worth it. This small Hotel has a rustic charm. It is clean , comfortable beds and a "nice" feel about it. The food is very good , not a large menu but never the less it is all you need . The heated swimming pool is a great bonus again very clean Our family group of 6 stayed for 3 nights ,all very pleased. Service and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ica hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 30 in Ica
1,171 reviews
1 mi away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
1.7 mi away
Hotel Las Flores
Hotel Las Flores
#4 of 30 in Ica
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel El Pallar
Hotel El Pallar
#15 of 30 in Ica
30 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
0.6 mi away
Dream House
Dream House
#6 of 30 in Ica
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jazmin

Address: Los Girasoles Mz. C-1, Lote 7 | Residencial La Angostura, Ica 11000, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Ica
Price Range: £24 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jazmin is a beautifully located eco-hotel in Ica. The site on which it was built is surrounded by sand dunes and consequently the hotel offers marvelous views. We offer you 20 rooms, each of them with a very ample bathroom. Besides the fact that it is the perfect place to rest a little while and to enjoy the sun before moving on to Arequipa or Lima. Equally it is the ideal point from which to set out on a visit of the Nazca lines or the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve or for a visit of one of the many Peruvian vineyards. From Villa Jazmin you can also conveniently start out on an adventure through the desert in a sand buggy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing