We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirwa Hostel Nasca

Pirwa Hostel Nasca
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pirwa Hostel Nasca
Ranked #11 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Nazca
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
647 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good central spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place is good, but probably not very good. Certainly a nice spot though. It's family run and the rooms are within the family complex. Breakfast is reasonable and wifi is ok. The location is excellent only a few blocks from the central square. The place is fairly basic but you need to remember it's only a hostel and it's only Nazca, so nothin there is that flash! Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing time staying at Pirwa Nasca (Camiluz): lovely place with a great location, good place for families to stay as well. The staff running the place is very kind and supportive, they provided me with all the information and support to enjoy the tours.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The owner organised tours for us and gave us a free ride to the bus station when we left. The building had old-fashioned charm, especially the alligators sun bathing in the courtyard. Dormitory was clean and comfortable. Front door always locked, so good for security. Wifi mostly OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puno, Peru
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Felt as though we were intruding on a family home. Lovely elderly lady who runs it/works there but offered to do our washing with no mention of the 15 soles cost (it was a couple of tshirts and some underwear). Shower was a dribble and the place was quiet but dark. Some very misleading info on website, eg the kitchen doesnt seem to be for visitors use.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shdch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

When I arrived at the "hostel" late at night without any reservation, I asked for a bed in a dorm. The owner said that there is none available but he can give me a double room for thr same price. When I asked for the price he said dont worry, its going to be the same.
After I saw the room I was really surprised, because it was huge, clean and very nice. But it also had a rules and regulations sheet with the name Hostal Camiluz on the nightstand. Hostel Pirwa was not mentioned anywhere. So I went back to the reception asking about the name and the place not looking like a hostel at all, etc.
The respond again was that I should not worry. So I asked again for the price and that the Internet said its 30 soles for a dorm. He repeated that the price is going to be the same for my room.

2 days later at checkout I was asked to pay 150 soles...So I had a long diskussion and a lot of hassle. But I refused to pay more than 60 soles.

In case you decide to stay at Pirwa Hostel (its not a hostel, its a hotel. When traveling by yourself, dont expect to meet new people or make friends with somebody) make sure to be told an exact rate before you check in.
Room was superbig and nice, shower hot and clean.
Breakfast ok. Street very noisy during night. There must be a soccerfield nearby. They play there until late at night, 1am).
No access to a computer (as advertised on homepage).
People not very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trujillo, Peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

For me, when I go to a hostel, I like feeling like I'm free to come and go as I like
This Pirwa hostel is part of someone's house -- so you're walking through their living room and kitchen everytime you leave and come back. Also, you don't get a key to the outside door, you have to buzz for someone to let you in, which made me feel like I couldn't be out as late as I wanted to be
The breakfast was amazing. They cook potatoes with cheese and give you juice and bread.
The shower was high quality which was nice
But I guess overall I didn't feel very comfortable and it didn't have that "everyone's passing through and having fun here" atmosphere that a hostel typically has.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Really nice hostal, the owner is v friendly and helpful. He organised my flights over the lines and saved me $10 by doing so. He also arranged a good trip out into the sand dunes. Breakfast was good, room clean - only criticism is the showers were not the warmest. He really went the extra mile by letting me take a shower in the family bathroom and also dropped me to the bus for a small tip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Pirwa Nazca Hostel
#13 of 29 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 17 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Brabant Hostel
2.5 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#8 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirwa Hostel Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirwa Hostel Nasca

Property: Pirwa Hostel Nasca
Address: 304 Ave Maria Reiche, Nazca, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Nazca
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Pirwa Hostel Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing