We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anccalla Inn Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Nazca B&B and Inns
Koeniz, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We where picked up at the bus station and the luggage was brought to the room upstairs by the boy. Breakfast (with scrambled eggs) is given in the room. No dining room, but no problem. Hot water, fair WiFi and good bedding, fan in the room. Staff is very helpful and organized good and fair prized tours. Tour guides are multilingual and have good knowledge of the topics.
But: There where two things annoying, but maybe this depends on the room. We had the last one upstairs with window facing outer wall: it was very hot and the fan was not of great use. Then there is a pack of roosters nearby that starts at 5:30 in the morning not ending until late afternoon. But that's really the only bad thing, try another room.

Room Tip: Don't take the "rooster room", last one upstairs, or kill the roosters beforehand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had pre booked the tourist bus Cruz Del sur from Lima to Nazca and booked 2 nights in Anccalla inn.We were met at the bus station the staff were brilliant and could not fault them in any way, helped with our Nazca line flight advised us to just have a coffee and have our breakfast when we got back which we did(,the fight is a must it was amazing). Also advised us where to go a to eat, which trips to go on.Breakfast was served in our room,due to there is no other place to have it,was told they are looking to buy next door so may be different then the room was clean the bed was comfortable.On leaving taxi's were booked and paid for also gave us some cocoa tea and sweets.Down side would have been nice to sit up on the roof terrace and may be have a drink and some one gag the cockerel that liked to crow as soon as the sun came up.Really enjoyed our stay and loved Nazca thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshire9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Was a lovely place to stay in Nazca.

They arranged a Taxi from the bus station (Which is only 2 blocks away anyway).

The hostel was clean, big rooms and the staff were great. The main street with restaurants and bars was only 2 blocks away.

You even get breakfast in the room!

They have a late checkout time, so you can do the flights in early in the morning and then checkout when you get back.

Internet connection was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Great matrimonial room with plenty space; basic breakfast, but bread and coffee were lovely; amazingly helpful staff who went beyond the expected to offer assistance and advice. Good value at 95 soles.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyndwr1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

we liked that we were picked up from the late-night bus; the staff were super-friendly. However, the room was not clean--dirt on the floor which is so easy to fix---sponge-mop it! Also, you need to have your breakfast in the room, a breakfast which had no fruit and only dry packaged tostadas--yech! overall, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the reasonable prices overcomes the other negatives---we headed up in the air to see the Nazca lines, so would not have wished for a complete breakfast anyway.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee3nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Small rooms, but a great service !! You forget all the dust from Nazca In one moment. Very Attendfull staff. We hardly recommend this hospedaje! They give a great service *pick up to&from the busstation for free, free tea and cookies, quiet waiting and stocking room, you can use theit laptop if necessary.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liva61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is a great hotel to use as a base to explore Nazca and surroundings. It is located about two blocks - just a short walk - from the main road and has comfy rooms with good beds.

The best point of the hotel is the staff/owners. They are extremely considerate. For example, they had a taxi driver waiting for us at the bus station when we arrived. We didn't even let them know when we were coming, or that we were even coming by bus. Very friendly! They also serve breakfast in the room. In our case, since we wanted an early flight over the lines, they even made an effort to bring up breakfast as early as possible.

Very much recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.4 mi away
Hostal Latino NASCA
Hostal Latino NASCA
#10 of 18 in Nazca
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
219 reviews
2.2 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#9 of 18 in Nazca
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nazca House
Nazca House
#1 of 32 in Nazca
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anccalla Inn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anccalla Inn Guesthouse

Property: Anccalla Inn Guesthouse
Address: Calle Juan Matta 611, Nazca, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anccalla Inn Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anccalla Inn has been created to provide all our visiting friends an unforgettable experience, when you arrive to Anccalla Inn you will feel at home and part of our family, we are located 03 blocks from the bus station and 03 blocks from the main square, we are in a safe and quiet area. We invited you to enjoy our services, friendliness and professionalism that characterizes us. Welcome to our beautiful city of Nazca!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anccalla Inn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing