We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite hotel with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alegria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alegria
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Nazca
Kings Stanley, UK
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Quite hotel with good food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Thesis a great little hotel if you are staying in Nazca overnight. The rooms are built around a small swimming pool and garden with plenty of space to relax. Rooms are big enough with all required facilities. The food is great! A wide range of food for dinner and the buffet breakfast will set you up for the day with great eggs cooked to order. A little way out of the main drag so not much to do if you go out, but this means you are well clear of the main road through town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    114
    82
    15
    6
See reviews for
34
110
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Hotel Alegria 2 times this year and I'm going to come back. Why, I look at what you get for the price. $43.00 usd with tax and breakfast makes this one of the best deals in nazca. Yes, the other reviews are correct, rooms are dated but clean, lots of hot water which some more expensive hotels in the area don't always have. The courtyard is very nice, Resturant is charming, location can't be beat. I had a room in the back by the parking lot, 2nd floor. It was quiet even with the near by disco.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was basic but good, buffet style. I did eat dinner here one night and it was very good, relaxing, and well priced. Their is also several excellent dining options with in walking distance.
The largest challenge they have is for first time visitors your expectations are so high when you see the courtyard that the room decore is a let down. But you don't get the feeling it's dirty, just dated. The other hotel I stay at in Nazca is set in a beautiful ranch setting, but it's $100.00 usd per night plus tax and their is nothing with in walking distance.
If your on your honeymoon, their are better choices in Nazca. Otherwise, this one is a winner!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank paulhb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,999 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,646 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel pool was a highlight. So nice to be able to cool off after a day in the dusty deserts around Nazca. The garden and pool were perfect for relaxation, I even saw a hummingbird and a shooting star. Nazca comes across as quite a magical place. My room was at the back overlooking the pool and was very quiet, there are nice sunset views from the top floor. One complaint - meals took forever to arrive. A simple omelette took over an hour ! There is a lot to see and do around Nazca and fitting food in just doesn't work. I gave up on one order and grabbed some fast food from next door, the service was that bad.

Room Tip: Grab a room overlooking the pool on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolyon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Booked this through the website with a slight hiccup that they had booked me in on the day after I was due to arrive, my own fault though as the voucher they sent me did say that date and I hadn't checked. It was no problem though, they had plenty of room for the night I arrived. Reception staff were brilliant, very friendly.

The location was absolutely perfect, practically opposite the Cruz Del Sur coach station and right next door to their tour operator which (I hadn't actually realised beforehand) ran the Alas Peruanas flights over the Nazca Lines which I had also booked prior to arrival (which incidentally was amazing, felt like a very well run operation with very good pilots).

Nice little pool to relax by the side of too and lots of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity.

I thought the price was extremely good too.

I can't think there is a better to place to stay in Nazca

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phiphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roudnice nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful regarding any and all of our needs. The room was spotless and functional. Breakfast was ample, buffet style. Location cannot be beat especially for bus travelers. Close to good restaurants and shops. Big heated pool provided a great spot to relax. Poolside service at all times. Taking the more than reasonable price into consideration I would recommend this hotel as it provides excellent value for money. Would like to make note of cons but really cannot find any. Added benefit is their association with tour providers next door. Nasca flights with Alas Peruanas was excellent. Thanks to all personnel for making our stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I arrived recovering from an illness. They are situated close to the Cruz del Sur bus station and thus a logical choice for someone not feeling well.
Although early they let me check in. The room was simple but nice, the high points were the lovely garden and pool as well as the AC. Nasca is dry and dusty. This is a small oasis.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Clean. Air conditioning. Cable TV. Good restaurant for lunch and dinner. Big courtyard. Breakfast served by a single waiter so we had to wait ages just to get bread, jam and butter. WiFi free. Small double room. Good front desk staff. On the main street next to shops.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister_Bump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 17 in Nazca
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 17 in Nazca
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
2.3 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 17 in Nazca
277 reviews
2.0 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#9 of 17 in Nazca
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alegria

Property: Hotel Alegria
Address: Calle Lima 166, Nazca, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alegria 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alegria in Nazca is located just 5 minutes away from the Maria Reiche airport and the main town square - Plaza de Armas - near the bus station. Its superb location provides easy access to all Nazca`s tourist attractions. The Hotel Alegria was built with the latest technology in antiseismic construction offering comfort and safety. Its 48 spacious rooms have 24 hours ecological hot water systems, private bath, private Satellite TV, national and international telephone connections and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alegria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegria Hotel Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing