We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Majoro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inka Hotel(Nazca)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
94
125
62
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
125
62
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundsnazca linesperuvian artpisco sourshotel groundshacienda stylerooms and common areasbreakfast and dinnerarrived latean oasisthe buspeacocksantiquesmuseumdesertkms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A very pleasant stay for a couple of days. Beautiful and extensive grounds and a large pool but what makes it stand out is the large collection of all types of Peruvian historical artifacts and works of art displayed around the hotel and in the rooms. There is a large sitting room where you can easily pass hours relaxing and contemplating. The restaurant in full of tapestries and colonial wooden furniture. Do need to visit museums!

This is a classic experience that shouldn't be missed unless you are a fan of modern cookie cutter hotels!

I had my bike with me and did a lovely ride out to Cahuachi following a road direct from the hotel.

We will go back somtime.

Room Tip: They have lots of rooms so ask to see more than one as they are all different!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimepardo, Owner at Hotel Majoro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. Indeed, what we try to offer our guests, is tranquility and a glimpse of Peruvian art.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Once one has penetrated 'security' the scene which awaits one is that of beautiful gardens to relax in with works of art everywhere. The pleasant, if rather dated, accommodation provides everyone with a unique room. The general areas are crammed with antiques. Helpful staff and adequate food. We loved the company of a Vicuna and an Alpaca as we sat by the pool.

The hotel provides easy access to such local attractions as there are.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pseudonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimepardo, Owner at Hotel Majoro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

I'm glad to learn you enjoyed your stay at Majoro. I do my best to show my guests Peruvian works of art and also, some relax. After all everybody needs it after a long trip. I hope you enjoyed the Planetarium and the Pisco cellar, as well as the weavers workshop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were so thankful to not be staying in town. Nazca is in a desert. Very dry & dusty. Hotel Majora is down a dirt road, very near the airport. It is lush & green surrounded by a green lawn & flowering trees & bushes. The rooms are a bit dated, but large & comfortable. The restaurant is adequate. The 1st night there were several large groups so it was very loud. We thought we would take a taxi into town for dinner, but after a day of exploring we had dinner again at the hotel in a private little dining room. It was lovely. Considering the surroundings I wouldn't suggest staying anywhere else. Our only complaint was that we didn't have an extra day to just relax by the pool!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimepardo, Propietario at Hotel Majoro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time in writing your comments. Here at Majoro we look to go back in time to enjoy peace and tranquility. Things that we don't get to see in our daily life and take for granted. Thank you for understanding our concept...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We enjoyed staying here. Gardens are lovely, free wifi at reception, a beautiful pool. We did find the restaurant extremely noisy with international bus groups and live music, but they accommodated my husband's hearing problem by giving us a private dining room with excellent service. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Our room was decorated beautifully and quite spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimepardo, Propietario at Hotel Majoro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, I'm glad to read that they were able to cope with your need's. I can understand that the musicians can be a bit to noisy when they are around...! Thank you for your input, and we will work on that. Here at Majoro we try to relax our guests with all our gardens and silence during the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A few minutes drive from the Nazca airport, this hotel provides a nice stopover before visiting the famous lines.
Located at the end of a long unpaved road, the site gives a pleasant surprise after having crossed the gates.
An hacienda was standing here, and we enjoy a large, nicely gardened surrounding.
A few animal roam free on the premises, especially a cute litte vicuna that was very happy to pose for pictures.
The room is on the rustic side, with old fashioned furnishing.
The site being quite isolated, a taxi is essential if one wishes to visit downtown Nazca.
Breakfast choice was a little limited.
A nice place overall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montrealeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaimepardo, General Manager at Hotel Majoro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we are 8 kms away from Nazca and if you want to go downtown you must hire a taxi or take the Hotel's shuttle at certain hours of the day. Being an old hacienda, the antique furniture has been placed there on purpose, in order to make the guest feel, how life was in the XIX century.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews