We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but distant from anything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice but distant from anything”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very nice hotel. Good open and spacious design. Rooms are simple but comfortable and the restaurant is okay.
The only downside is the fact that its far from Nazca and its nightlife so its not a simple case of walking down the road to try a restaurant outside of the hotel offering.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffin257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    32
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
31
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We arrived after dark! Who knew that down a gravel road you would find such a place. The lobby area is very nice, check in was a breeze. Our room was large and quite suitable, not overly fancy. Since there were very few people staying there was no breakfast buffet instead a mini buffet was brought to our table. In the daylight, we could enjoy the grounds, the lamas,the birds and the pet deer. This hotel is next to the aquaducts. We wish we could have stayed longer! Oh, yes it is in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob1eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We love staying here - New owners are making big improvements - the Hotel has also changed its name and is now - Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc

it is very quiet and peaceful and the grounds and surrounding mountains are lovely. The staff are young but absolutely lovely - things are improving. If you had kids the pool, the animals and birds are all good and the grounds very nice and it is very safe and secure.

We always stay here for business over longer periods and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. The hotel is nice, the rooms was okay but not for a 5 star hotel. The service was very average, specially at the restaurant. We had dinner at the hotel and the food was very average as was the breakfast. This is a 3 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were the only guests in this out-of-the-way hotel, yet we were asked to pay an additional $48 when I asked for a room with a king-size bed instead of a double! Talk about customer service!!! The restaurant's selections were limited and the food not very tasty -- unlike pretty much every other restaurant we've been to in Peru. A much better option is to stay in town where you can walk around and select from many good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nazca hotels

Cusco
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The hotel is gorgeous, it has so many open areas, gardens and a nice pool with cold water for the hot Nasca days! The staff is a bit snobby specially the ones from the front desk, The rooms are decorated with beautiful tiles and all walls are painted white.

The food is good and they serve a great fresh breakfast, but if you are planning to overflight the Nasca lines you should get the breakfast after you flight.
The only problem is the location, you need to take cabs to get there every time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peruviandinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The quiet location, the walled grounds and the building itself are great and yes, it is off the street towards Abancay/Cusco, just outside of "downtown" Nazca), yet it definitely does not live up to the five-star rating that is displayed on the outside.
The staff tries to be of help. However, rooms, bathrooms and food are average to below average, especially if you expect a five star property. Too bad ...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntlTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
1.6 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
4.1 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 18 in Nazca
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Don Agucho
Hotel Don Agucho
#8 of 18 in Nazca
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
1.8 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
219 reviews
1.8 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#6 of 18 in Nazca
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc

Property: Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
Address: Carretera Panamericana Sur, desvio Puquio kms 3-4 | Cantalloc, Nazca, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel counts with 40 standard,executive and suite rooms. All with phone,conditioned air, frigo bar,lockers,strong boxer,dryer of hair,menu of pillows, futon mattresses, king size beds and accessible baths for disable people. A library with magazine and books in different languages. Piano bar. Main dining room for 150 guests and site reserved to the Pachamanca cooked according to the Andean tradition. Swimming pool of 27 meters in length. Private heliport. The hotel offers also a Spa where it is possible to enjoy massages, hydrotherapy, pancafit, yoga, pilates, meditation, excursions, and customized feeding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cantayo Spa And Resort Hotel
Cantayo Hotel Nazca
Cantayo Hotel Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing