We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Andina in Nazca is great ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Andina Classic Nasca
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Organos, Peru
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Casa Andina in Nazca is great ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

On March 2, 2014 I stayed at Casa Andina in Nazca, my first stay at any Casa Andina hotel. I arrived two and a half hours late (at about 11:30 pm) but when our cab hit the curb in front of the hotel, a doorman was there to greet us. Everyone during my stay was friendly, helpful, and courteous. I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was clean, there was an abundance of hot water for showering, and breakfast was very good--lots of fresh fruit, fresh fruit juice, eggs, pan (of course), and so on. The hotel held our bags while we wandered for a few hours after check-out. I can't say more. I have virtually no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank South_American_Male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    261
    117
    16
    11
See reviews for
102
266
41
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was our 4th stay in Casa Andina chain but first time in Nazca. We've always had a great experience staying at their hotels but this time did not live up to our expectations. When we arrived to the hotel late at night, we were asked to present our passports to prove that we were not Peruvian residents. We left our customs entry cards in our apartment in Lima (not to loose them) but were told by the staff that we will have to pay residents tax on top of our rate. We challenge back and said we had entry stamps with the date of entry as well as foreign passport (with no Peruvian resident visas) which proved we were clearly not Peruvians.
This should have been enough of the proof (we come to Peru each year and we've never been asked for this before). The reception staff were unsympathetic and told us to get it sorted with the duty manager the next day. We were tired and the last thing we wanted was a welcome like this. To make matter worse, reception staff allowed a tour guide from Condor Travel agency to get involved and argue with us (very unprofessional of both, Casa Andina as well as Condor Travel). The next day the manager approached us in our room and I have to say that he was very helpful and got it all sorted for us. We both appreciated his help. It's a shame that the reception staff were not better trained to deal with the issue, otherwise I would give the hotel 4 star review as it actually provides decent rooms as well as breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pat181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic Nasca, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank your for sharing your experience at our Classic Nasca hotel. Certainly, to know about your experience will allow us to strengthen our service.

We regret the impression you took about our service, and we apologize for the discomfort presented. However, we hope you may understand that according to the Peruvian law, foreign guests must present a passport and Andean Migration Card at check-in in order to be exempt from paying the 18% of IVA. Nevertheless, we are glad our hotel manager was able to assist you regarding this issue.

Once again, we apologize for the misunderstanding, and we wish to welcome you back at any of our properties throughout the country.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Given that Nazca can look a bit rough upon arrival, we really appreciated the hotel upon arrival. We were 5 people, and my man and I had a smallish room, but it was nicely decorated, clean and suited us perfectly. The AC was loud, but boy, did it work well! My folks and sister had a HUGE room on the second floor - it was beautiful! The location was superb, right in the middle of things, and the staff made sure to look after our bags after we had checked out. A bit of civility in a rough and tumble town!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel staff of Casa Andina always impress me - friendly and always attentive. The rooms are spacious, well-decorated, clean, and with comfortable common spaces. The weather was not hot enough for us to use the swimming pool but it was a nice area. Some noise coming from the bathroom window so we kept that door closed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palindrome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutheran All Faiths Cemetery; Queens, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Casa Andina upholds the quality standards of this chain very well. Small, much like its sister-sites, the hotel nevertheless provides neat and clean rooms, a pool, a variety of tasty meals and a business center. The Nazca Lines are just a short drive away.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms offer a nice view of the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGenealogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Not sure where to start with this one! This is my first stay in a Casa Andina and at first glance, walking in I was impressed.

But that wasn't to last for long.

The room we had, the deluxe, or something was indeed grand in size but that's about it. The bathroom needed a facelift, shower was ok, the wifi has not worked sufficiently during our 3 day stay, the air con in our room sounds like a jet engine warming up for take off, then the noise on the streets and music we can hear everything, and finally what sounded like pre-historic pigeons on our roof top, cooing from about 5am - 8am.

After these 3 nights I feel exhausted and out of pocket.

The breakfast was fine enough and the pool area and courtyard the saving grace of this hotel.

This experience has made me think about Casa Andina chain very differently.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic Nasca, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last stay at our Classic Nasca Hotel.

We regret to know that we did not fulfill your expectations and please accept our apology for the distress presented. Rest assured that we are constantly working to give the best to our guests, and your overall impressions about your stay in our property are very important to us. We have already shared your comments with our team and hotel manager, in order to evaluate alternatives to improve the points you mention.

We look forward to having a new chance to welcome you back to give you a real Casa Andina experience.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is decent, but if you stay here after staying at other Casa Andinas, you may be disappointed.

The service was good, the open patio lovely (love all the greenery!), and the room decent. Our room had the bedroom area with a separate sitting area with a small couch. The internet was slow and only worked if sitting on the couch. Bathroom was ok - clean, but nothing special. Very little counter space to put things like toothbrushes, contact solution, etc.

Location is great - close to lots of restaurants and shops.

I would recommend this hotel if you aren't super picky or looking for very high quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 17 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#6 of 17 in Nazca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.2 mi away
B Hotel Nasca Suites
B Hotel Nasca Suites
#8 of 17 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Property: Casa Andina Classic Nasca
Address: Jr. Bolognesi 367, Nazca 5156, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic Nasca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest and most ideally located hotel with the most services & expert-led activities in Nasca. An airy 3-story, coastal-style hotel that's modern with a welcoming rustic touch. The long, open-air central patio is lined with balconies, tall palm trees and leafy green plants, lending the hotel a tropical feel. The restaurant of the hotel overlooks the swimming pool, flower-filled patio, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing