We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel with great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

in the centre of Nazca, easy walking to shops and restaurants. Great facilities including a pool in a quiet courtyard. the room were all en-suite and spacious and opened into an atrium of trees. We ate in one night - good quality simple menu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here two nights as part of a G Adventures tour.

We were assigned room 219. My sister and her friend got 220. They look across each other in the open courtyard plan of the hotel. Everything was tile and hard surfaces and late at night noises get amplified. Getting a quiet nice rest is not possible. Walls are thin and you hear everything that goes on outside from luggage rolling to staff setting up in the restaurant which is right below room 220.

Both rooms are similar in style with 2 single beds, fairly well-lit, has in-room safe, hairdryer, simple bathroom toiletries and AC unit. The good thing is there is a table and 2 chairs which contributes to table/surface space to put our stuff.

Free wi-fi (doesn't work well in-rooms) and included breakfast served in the restaurant, which overlooks the pool. Hotel is centrally located in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for one night at part of a tour of Peru. The hotel design is quite unusual as the rooms are situated around a central atrium (on landings) and there is a lot of greenery and palm trees growing inside, to give a tropical atmosphere. The room was large and had twin beds and a big bathroom.

There was a pleasant courtyard with a pool, small bar and roses and other flowers growing up trellises. It was nice to sit there in the sun with a cold beer. :-)

Breakfast was a help-yourself buffet style and had a good selection of cereals, cold meats and cheeses, juice, tea, coffee and coca leaf infusion.

All in all, no complaints at all - a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bollinger_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel has a perfect location, very short walk to both Plaza de Armas and Cruz del Sur bus station. The courtyard looks very nice and modern. We've had few problems with sanitation as the toilets were jammed and flushing not working properly. As the result, the room got flooded from the toilet bowl and we were relocated to another room, one floor up. The air conditioning was a bit noisy so we were sleeping without it. Breakfast was ok but what we loved the best were the onion glazed potatoes chips, simply amazing! Overall, good stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

the staff are realy friendly
they helped us even more than we asked
the room is quite small, the bad is only 1.2 m wide
no shelfs or enogh closets to put our belongings
Mr. Enrique, the bell boy helped us with the parking, wich is not complimentari and not at the hotel

Room Tip: dont expect a double bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oferta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is one of the worst I have ever stay. Walls are made of a thin wood and you can hear from other rooms. I stay for 3 days and 2 of those I have no water in the room because of a maintenance problem. Service is ok but nothing great. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Nasca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our Classic Nasca hotel.

We regret to know about your impressions and if you did not rest properly in your room. Please be sure that we are taking your comments into consideration as we consider our guest’s satisfaction very important. As well, we will share your review with our team in order to reinforce this matter.

We hope you can give us a second chance to serve you at any of our hotels throughout the country.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very good hotel facilities that meet inernational standards - rooms are equipped with everything you need, new furniture, flat screen TVs, strong wi-fi signal. Good choice of meals for breakfast. Free parking. But what is most important - staff is very professional, attentive to all your needs and honest. Accidentally when leaving the hotel we left 300 dollars in the room, this very day staff got in touch with us and quickly arranged money transfer to another town where we were at the moment and we received the money in another hotel of their chain. Really big thanks for hospitality, professionalism and honesty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgeniya_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 19 in Nazca
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#4 of 19 in Nazca
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 19 in Nazca
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#7 of 19 in Nazca
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
#11 of 19 in Nazca
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Nasca

Address: Jr. Bolognesi 367, Nazca 5156, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range: £42 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Nasca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest and most ideally located hotel with the most services & expert-led activities in Nasca. An airy 3-story, coastal-style hotel that's modern with a welcoming rustic touch. The long, open-air central patio is lined with balconies, tall palm trees and leafy green plants, lending the hotel a tropical feel. The restaurant of the hotel overlooks the swimming pool, flower-filled patio, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing