We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
Review of Hostel Camiluz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Camiluz
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Nazca
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed for a night at this hostel. Location was good 5-10 mins. walk to Plaza de Armas in Nazca and lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Staffs were helpful. Free Wi-Fi. Our room was in good size and clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was lovely. The downside no hot water in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmv62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    40
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were traveling with a group and arrived late and left early. Even though short, we did enjoy our stay. The rooms were large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was a festive affair with interesting and tasty food. The hosts were energetic and caring -- and working very hard. I'd say it would be impossible not to like them!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HungryGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was priced right. We could open the windows at night. It was clean, the water was hot. I liked the breakfast area. The place had a nice atmosphere. The owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madmike010656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

5 minutes from the centre, clean, great breakfast, hot water 24 hours and wifi worked all the time there. They helped with our Nazca flights and our bus to Cuzco, lovely people. We used the garden to chill out on the last afternoon in Nazca and they couldn't have been more accommodating. If you arrange your trips through the hostel, expect to pay a little extra, It was nice not to have to sort everything out and the guy took us to the airport and waited whilst we flew and drove us back which would have easily covered the price of a taxi there and back. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Fernando the owner and manager of this family run hostel was very nice. He gave me and my friends mango juice, took care of our Nasca flight booking and drove and picked us up from the airport.

The place is very clean! There is a little courtyard with flowers and songbirds, and his wife has really nice paintings on the wall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnnyMacT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deinze, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We had a very nice stay at Hostel Camiluz. The room and bathroom were nice and very clean. The ladies of the house were very friendly and helpful. They showed us a good restaurant, and took care of our luggage when we checked out and went on a day trip.
We could even stay there for a couple of hours and use internet (after we checked out) while we were waiting for the bus.
We would definitly recommend this place to anyone visiting Nazca.
Inge & Steven (Belgium)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EstebanYInga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

When we arrived in Nazca our guide, Luis, met us at the bus station and immediately we went to the airport to fly the Nazca Lines. Afterward he delivered us to the original place we booked but the accommodations were so small a closet looked big. He then took us to the Hostel Camiluz. The rooms were huge! We had a choice of 2 and both were large and comfortable. Complete with real bedroom dressers, chests of drawers and matching bed headboard. A real bedroom set and a very comfortable bed. How unheard of in this day and age. When I requested some hot water for tea, Maria brought up a proper tea set. The bathroom had plenty of hot water, great towels, & all fixtures were not your standard white but burgundy instead. The little touches made the Camiluz a very special place to stay. Breakfast in the morning was a real "American" breakfast served on china. The only small downside is only a fan, no air conditioning. At the time of year we were there we did not need it and in actuality we didn't use the fan either. Perfect hotel in a town where you only need to stay for the Nazca lines flight.

Room Tip: Ask for room 2 or 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#6 of 18 in Nazca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nazca House
Nazca House
#1 of 29 in Nazca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B El Jardin
B&B El Jardin
#1 of 29 in Nazca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Camiluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Camiluz

Property: Hostel Camiluz
Address: Av. Maria Reiche 304, Nazca, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Camiluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing