We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sagada Igorot Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$404
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Awesome Hotel(San Juan)
US$114
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordion Hotel(Vigan)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
0
0
2
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
2
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Rooms are large but amenities are minimal. There is only one electrical outlet per room, some of the showers have a shower curtain and some do not, no soap is supplied, and one in every two towels that were replaced daily had holes.
In room # 5 the water was luke-warm at best, but the water in room # 3 was decent.
Thr rooms are damp in March and there is no heat

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Like the title says, this is Hell's Inn! If you want to go to Sagada, book early or you wouldn't have a choice but to stay in this God forsaken place! Not to mention that Monsters at the front desk! Manang Veron would tell you that you will pay P1,500 but come settling time the room rate just skyrocketed to P1,800 per night! No wonder this would be the only Inn you will get a room if you don't book early in the finer Inns/Hotels in Sagada...

Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
8  Thank gerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

My girlfriend and I visited Sagada as part of a tour of the Philippines and the only reason we stayed in this hotel was that every other place in town was full – as Filipinos travel a lot during Christmas! Initially we thought we were lucky to find a room and right in the center town…with time we realised why this was the only place with rooms available. The people at reception were rude and disorganised, the room was basic and without charm, their basement karaoke stopped us sleeping during the night and early in the morning you’d get all the noise from the street, the bathroom was the worst: dirty, with missing glasses in the window, a filthy shower curtain in tatters and a broken sink tab so we had to use the main key next to the floor. We found a fantastic place for breakfast – the yogurt house – but it was so busy we had to wait for almost an hour to be served so we decided to have breakfast at the hotel one day and it was pretty disgusting. On top of that their rates were higher than all the other hotels we enquired at.
There are lots of activities – caves, hikes, rice terraces - and beautiful surroundings so we recommend to visit Sagada but avoid Igorot Inn! Some really good food to be found at the Yogurt house and the Log Cabin.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HendrikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

We did not have a prior reservation which is a must if you are going to Sagada on holidays. Prices for lodging and inns have skyrocketed. We paid PhP 1, 500 per room per night.
We settled for Sagada Igorot Inn because there was hardly any rooms available in other hotels with hot and cold shower and most have shared restrooms.
The room available was on the 2nd floor basement. Going down was not pleasant if you have a lot of carry on baggage. The owner was not really pleasant although they would be willing to help you if you ask for it.
Upon entering our room, I find it big but the bed was not comfortable. The toilet seat was bad colored black from dirt. It looks like it has not been cleaned for a long time. Although as I have stated above, our main concern is the hot shower. The room is pretty big with two double beds and a table and chair. It has only one window.
Although it has a strategic location. It is few steps from the municipal hall and close to Masferre Restaurant, where you can dine.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cookie-sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews