We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodations”
Review of Sagada Igorot Inn

Sagada Igorot Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagada Igorot Inn
Ranked #20 of 22 Sagada B&B and Inns
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
“Basic accommodations”
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Rooms are large but amenities are minimal. There is only one electrical outlet per room, some of the showers have a shower curtain and some do not, no soap is supplied, and one in every two towels that were replaced daily had holes.
In room # 5 the water was luke-warm at best, but the water in room # 3 was decent.
Thr rooms are damp in March and there is no heat

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    1
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Like the title says, this is Hell's Inn! If you want to go to Sagada, book early or you wouldn't have a choice but to stay in this God forsaken place! Not to mention that Monsters at the front desk! Manang Veron would tell you that you will pay P1,500 but come settling time the room rate just skyrocketed to P1,800 per night! No wonder this would be the only Inn you will get a room if you don't book early in the finer Inns/Hotels in Sagada...

Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank gerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sagada hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2009

My girlfriend and I visited Sagada as part of a tour of the Philippines and the only reason we stayed in this hotel was that every other place in town was full – as Filipinos travel a lot during Christmas! Initially we thought we were lucky to find a room and right in the center town…with time we realised why this was the only place with rooms available. The people at reception were rude and disorganised, the room was basic and without charm, their basement karaoke stopped us sleeping during the night and early in the morning you’d get all the noise from the street, the bathroom was the worst: dirty, with missing glasses in the window, a filthy shower curtain in tatters and a broken sink tab so we had to use the main key next to the floor. We found a fantastic place for breakfast – the yogurt house – but it was so busy we had to wait for almost an hour to be served so we decided to have breakfast at the hotel one day and it was pretty disgusting. On top of that their rates were higher than all the other hotels we enquired at.
There are lots of activities – caves, hikes, rice terraces - and beautiful surroundings so we recommend to visit Sagada but avoid Igorot Inn! Some really good food to be found at the Yogurt house and the Log Cabin.

  • Disliked — The bathroom and the reception staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HendrikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

We did not have a prior reservation which is a must if you are going to Sagada on holidays. Prices for lodging and inns have skyrocketed. We paid PhP 1, 500 per room per night.
We settled for Sagada Igorot Inn because there was hardly any rooms available in other hotels with hot and cold shower and most have shared restrooms.
The room available was on the 2nd floor basement. Going down was not pleasant if you have a lot of carry on baggage. The owner was not really pleasant although they would be willing to help you if you ask for it.
Upon entering our room, I find it big but the bed was not comfortable. The toilet seat was bad colored black from dirt. It looks like it has not been cleaned for a long time. Although as I have stated above, our main concern is the hot shower. The room is pretty big with two double beds and a table and chair. It has only one window.
Although it has a strategic location. It is few steps from the municipal hall and close to Masferre Restaurant, where you can dine.

  • Liked — water heater nothing more!
  • Disliked — stairs going down and the toilet seat
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cookie-sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sagada hotels
2.9 mi away
Shamrock Tavern Inn
Shamrock Tavern Inn
#14 of 22 in Sagada
44 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel
3.0 mi away
Sagada Heritage Village
Sagada Heritage Village
#7 of 22 in Sagada
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Misty Lodge and Cafe
Misty Lodge and Cafe
#1 of 22 in Sagada
117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
#4 of 22 in Sagada
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sagada Grandmas Yellow House and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagada Igorot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagada Igorot Inn

Property: Sagada Igorot Inn
Address: Poblacion Sagada Mountain Province, Sagada, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Sagada
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sagada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Sagada Igorot Hotel Sagada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing