We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Danube Stars Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Danube Stars Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Galati
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

It is a nice hotel, not all the rooms are modern, but it is clean. The rooms are large, the bed was ok. Wifi signal was poor in room, but I stayed on the balcony of 2nd floor to smoke and I used wifi, and was good. The hotel had a parking on a side of it, but it isn't private, it is on the road, but was everything ok. I was surprised by the restaurant where I ate breakfast. There are big pictures on the wall with the old Galati, and that was awesome, they pictures are very big and very clear! The food was very good and I recommend the orange juice! The people were very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

In my opinion, it's a good hotel with normal services like mini bar, aer conditioner, restaurant and a good position in the city. About the price, it's a less expensive and the food is great........... also you can choose the other hotel next to it named hotel galati centrum, a 3 stars hotel with great services but much expensive than dunarea hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mihai-cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

It is a nice place to stay, but not a perfect one. The walls of the room are not phonical isolated. Also there is a medium quality meal. but as a whole it is a nice, clean place and affordable one. There is a minibar in the room, TV and not all the rooms have air conditioner...I won't come back ..but if you want you can try :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lessy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

Friendly people and place as clean as the infrastructure allowed. Bed hard and room about 50C as there was no airconditioning. A huge ancient fridge was pumping out heat while attempting to cool some drinks in front of the winter-necessary radiator. Internet cafe nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UKGill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsidi_ifni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Оксана м
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galati hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navrom River
Hotel Navrom River
#5 of 11 in Galati
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galati Centrum
Hotel Galati Centrum
#4 of 11 in Galati
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Faleza Hotel by Vega
Faleza Hotel by Vega
#3 of 11 in Galati
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Magnus Hotel
Magnus Hotel
#2 of 11 in Galati
43 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#1 of 11 in Galati
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kreta Hotel Galati
Kreta Hotel Galati
#6 of 11 in Galati
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danube Stars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danube Stars Hotel

Address: Strada Domneasca 13, Galati 800015, Romania (Formerly Dunarea Hotel)
Region: Romania > Southeast Romania > Galati County > Galati
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Galati
Price Range: £42 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Danube Stars Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Danube Stars Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing