We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bucium(Iasi)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
128
149
45
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
149
45
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorunderground parkingpanoramic viewcentral locationbreakfast buffetswimming poolclean roomsnice breakfastbusiness tripfree wifinice hotelpiata uniriiincluded in the pricestayed nightsnice stayrooms are bigstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Best location in the center of the city. The room was big with a nice and large bathroom. We stayed on the 6th floor (609) which had a city view; it was very clean. For breakfast they have a variety of fresh food; the staff is extremely friendly. The Panoramic restaurant on the 13th floor has very good and fresh food, the view of the city is amazing. The SPA has a gym, swimming pool, hamam and sauna, very professional staff. We enjoied very much to say in Uniria Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hello Gaby! We are happy you enjoyed so much your stay at Unirea Hotel & SPA and took the time to leave us your feedback. Don't hesitate to visit us again when you are in Iasi. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Big surprise after returning to the city we left some 40 years ago and find a very nice hotel,clean,superb view.
The service was very friendly and we real enjoyed the excellent breakfast.
Funny that for a cappuccino you have to pay extra,and the included coffee was not the best we have.
We will like to suggest some fresh juices.
All in all was excellent value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ZSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy to be a nice surprise for you after all this time and hope you will stay with us again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

It was a very nice surprise to find in Iasi a proper four stars hotel!!!!!
I found here a good quality double room,very clean,with a fresh scent,clean bathroom,lovely personel,rich breakfast but the most important thing:free spa!!!!
The spa is lovely!!!
I really really liked it there!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Dana-Bogdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hello Dana and thank you for choosing Unirea Hotel & SPA. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again as our guest next time you are in Iasi. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very dated hotel, although well located. The hotel staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms were very brown .....bathroom very small .. although the rest of the room was large?! The breakfast .. plenty of choice in large comfortable breakfast area
The highlight being the wonderful meal at the panoramic restaurant at the top of the hotel.
The visit to Iasi.. really enjoyed the city .. friendly locals, vibrant and great stay .. wonderful. Hope to return ..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank convoykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank your for taking the time to give us your feedback. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Iasi and at Unirea Hotel & SPA and hope you will stay with us again when you return to Iasi. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We arrived late in the evening and tired so entering bedrooms which were clean, well furnished with good sized bathrooms was a joy. It evaporated slightly when emerging from the shower the bath towel was clearly designed for a very small person who liked rough textures.

The room was comfortable and had a kettle but no tea or coffee supplied which seemed a major oversight.

The hotel has a restaurant on the 13th floor which is a delight for three reasons. Firstly the view over the city is phenomenal revealing the old, the new : churches and factories. At night Iasi looked magical. Secondly the food and wine list were both reasonable in price and what the four of us ate and drank was delicious. We particularly liked country potatoes and a Romanian Aligote. Thirdly the service was excellent, our order was taken promptly, we were served in a reasonable period and the waiter was most helpful in helping us choose our food.

Breakfast was terrific in range and freshly cooked omelettes on demand, but if you arrive late, the food in the chafing dishes is past it's best, the croissants and other specialities are tired and the coffee will come stewed from an urn.

The laundry service is excellent. The clothes returned brilliantly clean, well ironed and smelling fresh. It cost very little.

Nice place, bit impersonal and whatever you do DO not havE A BOXED BrEakfast. We made that mistake; 3 sandwiches made on hard white bread no butter containing in one a slice of processed reformed ham, in another one slice of processed cheese and in the third a solid piece of chicken ( I think it was chicken), one orange and a bottle of water. Sickening to think we paid for it and solemnly one by one posted our food into a litter bin.

Ah well! Keep your eye on the view, enjoy the beds and ask for a bigger towel if you are over 5 ft 6!8

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hello Sam! First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value our guests oppinion and permanently try to improve our services. Glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our additional services. Regarding your displeasure with our take away breakfast we would like to kindly inform you that for the early leaving guests, the breakfast boxes are preapared by the restaurant. We take great care that the ingredients used are fresh and nonperishable so they can last longer and are easy to eat on the road. Products such as youghurts and dairy don't last at temperature changes. Our breakfast schedule is from 7.00 to 10.00 AM in order to meat all our guests needs, so it is prepared early in the morning. Hope to have again as a guest on your next trip to Iasi. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews