We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend In Vibrant Iasi at the Superb Unirea Hotel”
Review of Unirea Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long Weekend In Vibrant Iasi at the Superb Unirea Hotel”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have just come back from a very enjoyable weekend in Iasi and 3 nights in the Unirea Hotel. I had seen the Hotel from its web site and didn't book but when i arrived just had to go there due to its central location and dominance. Its a real living building.
The hotel was spotlessly clean the staff friendly and not intrusive the view from the 7th floor amazing showing the city with corridor windows you can see the other 3 sides.
Great place to base if like me you like to walk around savoring the sites and the sounds and food of a bustling friendly city both new and old.
WiFi was super fast at about 23 MB/s great quality TV and room was cleaned every day with new towels it was -4 outside but the room was toasting hot and the shower superb.
I didn't eat in the Panoramic but several locals I met said it was one of the best restaurants in the city and used by local people (always a good sign)
Can highly recommend the hotel and if i ever return I will stop here again for sure

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Steve! So happy to see your stay in Iasi and at our hotel reached your expectations and even more glad to have become your choice for Iasi. Thank you for your review and for recomanding us! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    130
    39
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
52
30
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is located in the very heart of the city. It has a great view both from the rooms but especially from the restaurant situated on the 13th floor. The staff was great and they accepted all our requests, including a check-in at 6.30 AM and free of charge late check-out. The service at the restaurant and breakfast rooms was also impecable, while the menu (almost) fabulos. Furthermore, the hotel has a SPA that is included in the price and available for guests. The hotel is also clean and comfortable.
As for some minuses, the rooms are not very large (however larger than the Paris average) and the wi-fi was pretty bad.

Room Tip: Ask for one at least at the 5th floor and preferably with a view on the Unirii Square in order to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IonutB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Ionut! Thank you for your extended review! We are happy you had a pleasant stay at Unirea Hotel & SPA and got to enjoy all our services. As for the wifi, next time you visit us please try our new connection powered by our LED TV and we can guarantee an internet speed of 25+Mpbs. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meitar
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Best location in the center of the city. The room was big with a nice and large bathroom. We stayed on the 6th floor (609) which had a city view; it was very clean. For breakfast they have a variety of fresh food; the staff is extremely friendly. The Panoramic restaurant on the 13th floor has very good and fresh food, the view of the city is amazing. The SPA has a gym, swimming pool, hamam and sauna, very professional staff. We enjoied very much to say in Uniria Hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Hello Gaby! We are happy you enjoyed so much your stay at Unirea Hotel & SPA and took the time to leave us your feedback. Don't hesitate to visit us again when you are in Iasi. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Big surprise after returning to the city we left some 40 years ago and find a very nice hotel,clean,superb view.
The service was very friendly and we real enjoyed the excellent breakfast.
Funny that for a cappuccino you have to pay extra,and the included coffee was not the best we have.
We will like to suggest some fresh juices.
All in all was excellent value for money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy to be a nice surprise for you after all this time and hope you will stay with us again. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

It was a very nice surprise to find in Iasi a proper four stars hotel!!!!!
I found here a good quality double room,very clean,with a fresh scent,clean bathroom,lovely personel,rich breakfast but the most important thing:free spa!!!!
The spa is lovely!!!
I really really liked it there!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana-Bogdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hello Dana and thank you for choosing Unirea Hotel & SPA. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again as our guest next time you are in Iasi. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very dated hotel, although well located. The hotel staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms were very brown .....bathroom very small .. although the rest of the room was large?! The breakfast .. plenty of choice in large comfortable breakfast area
The highlight being the wonderful meal at the panoramic restaurant at the top of the hotel.
The visit to Iasi.. really enjoyed the city .. friendly locals, vibrant and great stay .. wonderful. Hope to return ..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank convoykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank your for taking the time to give us your feedback. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Iasi and at Unirea Hotel & SPA and hope you will stay with us again when you return to Iasi. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We arrived late in the evening and tired so entering bedrooms which were clean, well furnished with good sized bathrooms was a joy. It evaporated slightly when emerging from the shower the bath towel was clearly designed for a very small person who liked rough textures.

The room was comfortable and had a kettle but no tea or coffee supplied which seemed a major oversight.

The hotel has a restaurant on the 13th floor which is a delight for three reasons. Firstly the view over the city is phenomenal revealing the old, the new : churches and factories. At night Iasi looked magical. Secondly the food and wine list were both reasonable in price and what the four of us ate and drank was delicious. We particularly liked country potatoes and a Romanian Aligote. Thirdly the service was excellent, our order was taken promptly, we were served in a reasonable period and the waiter was most helpful in helping us choose our food.

Breakfast was terrific in range and freshly cooked omelettes on demand, but if you arrive late, the food in the chafing dishes is past it's best, the croissants and other specialities are tired and the coffee will come stewed from an urn.

The laundry service is excellent. The clothes returned brilliantly clean, well ironed and smelling fresh. It cost very little.

Nice place, bit impersonal and whatever you do DO not havE A BOXED BrEakfast. We made that mistake; 3 sandwiches made on hard white bread no butter containing in one a slice of processed reformed ham, in another one slice of processed cheese and in the third a solid piece of chicken ( I think it was chicken), one orange and a bottle of water. Sickening to think we paid for it and solemnly one by one posted our food into a litter bin.

Ah well! Keep your eye on the view, enjoy the beds and ask for a bigger towel if you are over 5 ft 6!8

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela F, Director of Sales at Unirea Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello Sam! First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value our guests oppinion and permanently try to improve our services. Glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our additional services. Regarding your displeasure with our take away breakfast we would like to kindly inform you that for the early leaving guests, the breakfast boxes are preapared by the restaurant. We take great care that the ingredients used are fresh and nonperishable so they can last longer and are easy to eat on the road. Products such as youghurts and dairy don't last at temperature changes. Our breakfast schedule is from 7.00 to 10.00 AM in order to meat all our guests needs, so it is prepared early in the morning. Hope to have again as a guest on your next trip to Iasi. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel International Iasi
0.0 mi away
Traian Grand Hotel
Traian Grand Hotel
#5 of 22 in Iasi
203 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pleiada Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Select Iasi
Hotel Select Iasi
#3 of 22 in Iasi
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Iasi City Centre
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bellaria
Hotel Bellaria
#9 of 22 in Iasi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unirea Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unirea Hotel & SPA

Property: Unirea Hotel & SPA
Address: Piata Unirii No. 5, Iasi 700056, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Unirea Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, comfortable and accessible, placed in the heart of the city, Unirea Hotel will surprise you from the very first moment you enter it. Recently renovated, the hotel is well adjusted to the international standards and requirements. The privileged position of the hotel allows one to visit important religious, cultural or historical sights, as well as modern buildings of Iasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Unirea Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unirea Hotel Iasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing