We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Iasi ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel International Iasi
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Certificate of Excellence
Blois, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Iasi ”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in Iasi. For my point of view the best one in Iasi. Room perfectly clean and with enough Space. People are professional and friendly. Both restaurants Tyrol and italian are very good
I hope this hotel Will remain the same the next years.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank VinCe17400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    75
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
55
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I`ve been for 2 nights in the hotel and have been more than satisfied. The rooms and the whole interior have been really great and you feel the place is still quite new but also well maintained. The service was at the top of my whole Romanian experience. The only small minus for me has been the breakfast which was a bit lacking for a hotel on that level.
The hotel istelf is very well situated near the new new shopping centre "Palace" and also only few metres of walk of the "old centre" of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, the spa area is clean and relaxing, open only to hotel guests which is a big plus.
Food is okay, a little pricy, breakfast has many options.
All in all, a very nice hotel, suited for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in Iasi very well located near Pals Mall and the Castle
Kind and professional personnel
Clean rooms
Swimming pool and essential gym for the guests ( the only one in the city)
Wi if works perfectly in the room and all public areas
Celiac food and beverages available for breakfast
Magnifico hotel situato presso il complesso Palas centro commerciale ed il castello
L'unico hotel in città con piscina ed una essenziale palestra a disposizione degli ospiti
Alimenti per celiaci ed intolleranti al lattosio disponibili a colazione
Personale giovane professionale e gentilissimo

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1emanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

In the city center ,wright in The newest mall in Iasi ,we really enjoyed this hotel and it's facillites .
Breakfast is OK ,,the sky lounge is nice with A great panorama over Iasi ,Tirol restaurant is a fine place for a quiet dinner,the spa is good,not very big swimming pool ,not a cheap location!
If I'll had the chance i,'all try this hotel again!

Room Tip: A corner room with a view at the culture palace but at a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fullam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I will review the restaurant. With it's tirolese specific it makes quite a difference. Very delicious dishes. Exquisite wine list. High quality service. Quiet and pleasant time to spend. I definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalin_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I travel across the globe. The international looks and feels brand new. My room, the gym and breakfast area were very clean. The staff was very helpful. Only suggestion would be to have the gym open 24 hours so those of us traveling from other parts of the world could get some exercise at 3 or 4am.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisd6887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Unirea Hotel & SPA
#2 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Traian Grand Hotel
Traian Grand Hotel
#5 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pleiada Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Iasi City Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Select Iasi
Hotel Select Iasi
#3 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moldova Hotel
Moldova Hotel
#10 of 22 in Iasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Iasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Iasi

Property: Hotel International Iasi
Address: Strada Palat 5A, Iasi 700032, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Iasi 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Iasi, part of the newest modern complex in Moldova region – Palas Iasi – International Hotel Iasi will soon become, after the official opening in autumn 2013. With 169 stylish and comfortable rooms the hotel offers its guests an extended range of of facilities and services for well-being, like SPA, pool, wet and dry sauna, emotional shower, jacuzzi and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel International Iasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing