We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last visit was 2 years ago and this stay was even better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Texas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Texas Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Iasi
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Last visit was 2 years ago and this stay was even better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I returned to Iasi in March after two years, this time with my son. Being Southern, I had warned him about the cold. Instead we had 3 season in 5 days. The first two very fall like, the second spring in Romania, the last a high of 21. The hotel had not changed much even though the weather had. The rooms were still very clean, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant was adding new menu items and the food was excellent. As on our last trip, the service in both the hotel and restaurant was top notch. They spoke excellent English, made suggestions to my son where he could meet young adults his age that spoke English, and arranged for a quick shopping trip to bring home souvenirs.(Myrtle Beach it is not). We hope to return next year and Little Texas will be our only consideration for hotel and restaurant!

Room Tip: Our room had 2 queen size beds and more than enough room for 2 large men. Wait staff is much better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack_Prater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    23
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
18
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I nust say this Hotel is really consistant and scores highly with cleanliness, friendlyness and good value for money. We have stayed there about 4 or 5 times and its really lovely.

Big rooms, comfortable beds, good bathroom and comfortable restaurant and nice landscaped gardens.

Easy access for the local airport with a courtesy bus which is very helpful.

Taxis into town are not expensive and the hotel is SO MUCH better than the hotels in Town as its in quite and relaxed area but still easy to get around or into town.

The staff are always VERY kind to us and now we have learnt a few words of Romania, they are keen to help with British style of requests for tea and dinner.

Great breakfast included in the price.

Oh and by the way there are two restaurants one up and one down and in the summer you can sit outside and if its at all chilly, they bring you a blanket!!!

Just love this Hotel and also very comfortable for business meetings too.

Finally, they have great coffee and big coffee mugs so you just cannot want for more and its so well put together. THANKS JERRY & STAFF - we have enjoyed staying there so much and not sure just when we visit but hopefully it will not be long! Mutsumesc !

Room Tip: Try to stay with the view towards the City and not the new block - the view is super
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Everything was great there: spacious rooms, very clean, old-fashioned furniture, excellent bed, excellent restaurant; the staff is always smiling and are very helpful.
When I left, I asked if they can arrange transfer for me to the airport. It was snowing and the hotel car was out of order, but they asked for a taxi and they paid it which was very kind of them
also the view to the garden is splendid. I stayed in the winter when snowed and you felt like in fairy tales

Room Tip: the rooms with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihaela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Shortly, there is no other city in the country where I know very sure where I want to stay. Little Texas is always my choice. Very nice rooms and view surrounded by a specific atmosphere. It really feels for me that I am not in a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielMereuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I've stayed in the hotel for two nights and I can only agree with the positive opinions of other contributors. The room was very clean, the bathroom wide, comfortable, room service great. As everyone shared good thoughts about the hotel, I would like to mainly focus on the restaurant which I found delicious and enjoyable. The menu is a bit too crowded and yes, it offers too many options to a hungry person, but if you can finally make up your mind on something, you won't regret it. I ate spicy chicken soup there - a miracle in a cold night, and chicken fajitas with corn. Both were delicious.
I also want to emphasize the quality of the staff involvement and the client-oriented attitude, which are, unfortunately rather rare in Romania. If you don't know yet or you haven't been told, the hotel provides airport shuttle for the tourists.

Room Tip: I stayed in room no. 36, my colleague in room no. 34 (there were some heating problems both for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and it was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and they are very responsible. I loved the fact that it was a quiet hotel, without kids screaming or something. I can say this hotel is an excellent option in you visit Iasi. The rooms were large, clean and I had everything I needed. Free Wi-Fi - I found it very useful.

Overall, I must say this is a very good hotel, and the prices are not so high. Will come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have been in Iasi several times and staied in different hotels but Little Texas, in my opinion, is the best. Rooms are clean, large and quiet. The view of Iasi from the hotel by night is really nice and staff kind and attentive. It has also a very good restaurant with Texas and Mexican cousine (the owner is a real American gentleman from Texas). It is a few km from Iasi's center, and near the airport on a hill and facing the town. Everytime I must go to Iasi, Little Texas is always my first choice. The cost is totally worth the quality of the place.

Room Tip: Rooms of the second floor offer a better view of the city from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergiobuonanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iasi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel International Iasi
1.0 mi away
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Unirea Hotel & SPA
#2 of 23 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Traian Grand Hotel
Traian Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pleiada Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ramada Iasi City Centre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Select Iasi
Hotel Select Iasi
#4 of 23 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Texas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Texas Hotel

Property: Little Texas Hotel
Address: Stradela Moara De Vant 31-33, Iasi 700376, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Texas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1997, Little Texas Hotel is the landmark of the true American spirit in Iasi, bringing closer to you a little piece of Texas. The touristic complex creates a unique world, in which the warm hospitality of the American culture, the authentic flavor of Tex-Mex food and the western decor blend in the most amazing place to be... The touristic complex Little Texas offers the highest standards for: accommodation services in a four star hotel; restaurant services with Tex-Mex food; conference center for business meetings. Little Texas features 32 four star rooms & suites, each with custom crafted American furnishings, including King-size beds, specially designed with your best night's sleep in mind. All rooms include our full American breakfast, with fluffy pancakes, tasty waffles, homemade maple syrup and delicious omelets. Rooms feature bathroom with shower / bathtub, air conditioning, TV, phone with local, national and international access, safe deposit box, cable / wireless internet. In our restaurant, guests can enjoy over 100 Tex-Mex dishes, made after traditional recipes. The restaurant has two indoor saloons with authentic western decor: San Jacinto and Pasadena, and a wonderful terrace outdoor, with an amazing view of the garden: Longview Garden & Terrace. Little Texas has 3 conference rooms (Alamo, Ponderosa and San Antonio Living), perfectly adapted to the international standards for organizing business events. Conference rooms are multifunctional, with modern equipments and logistic facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Little Texas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing