We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect wedding”
Review of Little Texas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Texas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect wedding”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Dear friends from Little Texas for sure we don't have enought words to describe how greatfull we are for our perfect wedding:
- perfect atmosphere on you beautifull terace with that romantic flavor,
- wonderfull food that all our guest loved
- speedy gonzales waitres ;) perfect serving,
- perfect apartment to spend romantic moments.
And in the end our guest feedback said everything: "Best wedding I have ever been"

Tks again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    24
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
19
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I've staid for one night in the Presidential Suite and it was the best hotel experience in the last year! The bed is very, very confortable, the shower has a very nice nature view and the terace is perfect for a late breakfast! I truly admire the lovely staff and the dedicated manager- Ramona!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau County, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Little Texas, travelling with our little girls, 4 and 1.5 years. First of all, I didn't feel like I was in Romania, but in America. The room was very big and very clean, with an amazing view towards the city from the balcony and two large beds. It also had a big bathroom with everything we needed.

The staff was very friendly and willing to help.

The food at the restaurant was very good, with a nice variety. From the menu I recommend the waffles with maple syrup, the icecream and the pork ribs with sauce. In the morning, the breakfast must be served on the terrace, surrounded by a green oasis of trees. It is very peacefull and quiet, I loved the view of the garden.

Let's not forget the kids village, where our girls had a lot of fun.

We had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariusSescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Was not the first time when I eat at Little Texas, but was the first when I have stayed here for teo nights. Despite the fact that the location is far from the city center and you need a cab to get there, the hotel services are horrible, starting with the guy from the reception. It is only one person there, and if you, unfortunately, have luggages, do not expect to help you by, only, opening the door. On the floor hall, when I arrived, there was a tray with thrashes fron someone's dinner that smell terrible. I though that was an accident, but happens again next day, when I found in the morning, another one left from last day dinner... It was 7 am and a machine noise wake me up. They stoped only after I have called the reception. The rooms are normal size, with quinnsize bads, but there are old-furnished and not exactly clean. As it is a motel, it seems someone previously used the bed without taken out the cover... The personal from the restaurant is too tired in the morning to arrange the table and seats for you, and the choises for breakfast are limited. I forgot to say that you have to go out from the hotel and walk aroud the restaurant to get inside- in winter time that may be extremely interesting ! Overall, thare are a lot of better and more cheapper hotels in Iasi, so you don't have to stay here for nothing !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nothingtodohere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room I stayed in was very clean, the staff were very friendly but most of them had very limited English knowledge. The hotel facilities are good except the power goes off 100 times every day! I am serious! Although the town is small and you can physically walk every where, still this hotel is in a remote area on a hill. The price is too high for the quality and the location.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the restaurant entrance for faster internet connection and less construction nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParshinV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I loved the scenery at this hotel. I came here during the day to use a meeting room with a group I was with. I took some time to walk outside, and it was very well kept. I didn't even feel like I was in Romania, it felt so different. The meeting room was very well decorated and stayed true to the name "Little Texas". Very quaint place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChorusRomance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Loved the rooms, authentic to the very last detail. The staff was very friendly and willing to help whenever needed.The food at the restaurant was very good, nice variety and I must recommend any of the deserts, fabulous! I am anxious though, about summer,when the garden will be ready and set up for sun lovin' people like myself! All together, a very comfortable and pleasant destination. Had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iasi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel International Iasi
1.0 mi away
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Unirea Hotel & SPA
#2 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Traian Grand Hotel
Traian Grand Hotel
#5 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Pleiada Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ramada Iasi City Centre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Select Iasi
Hotel Select Iasi
#3 of 22 in Iasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Texas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Texas Hotel

Property: Little Texas Hotel
Address: Stradela Moara de Vant 31-33, Iasi 700376, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Texas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1997, Little Texas Hotel is the landmark of the true American spirit in Iasi, bringing closer to you a little piece of Texas. The touristic complex creates a unique world, in which the warm hospitality of the American culture, the authentic flavor of Tex-Mex food and the western decor blend in the most amazing place to be... The touristic complex Little Texas offers the highest standards for: accommodation services in a four star hotel; restaurant services with Tex-Mex food; conference center for business meetings. Little Texas features 32 four star rooms & suites, each with custom crafted American furnishings, including King-size beds, specially designed with your best night's sleep in mind. All rooms include our full American breakfast, with fluffy pancakes, tasty waffles, homemade maple syrup and delicious omelets. Rooms feature bathroom with shower / bathtub, air conditioning, TV, phone with local, national and international access, safe deposit box, cable / wireless internet. In our restaurant, guests can enjoy over 100 Tex-Mex dishes, made after traditional recipes. The restaurant has two indoor saloons with authentic western decor: San Jacinto and Pasadena, and a wonderful terrace outdoor, with an amazing view of the garden: Longview Garden & Terrace. Little Texas has 3 conference rooms (Alamo, Ponderosa and San Antonio Living), perfectly adapted to the international standards for organizing business events. Conference rooms are multifunctional, with modern equipments and logistic facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Texas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing