We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but old room, more like 3*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Good:
1) The room was good value.
2) Some very good reception staff (one was quite poor though tried to be helpful - see below)
3) Very good cleaning staff for the rooms.
4) Big sized rooms with TV (mine had one double, one single) and bedding very clean and well laid out.

Bad:
1) My hotel room was not like the photos shown, there are two sides to this hotel, I think was in the old 3 star side (the photos show what seems to be 4 star standard). It was VERY dated.
2) Mediocre breakfast, examples: the buffet ran out of fried eggs I asked for more, but the lady didn't bring any more, there was no "english breakfast tea" on asking for them I was told Earl Grey was the same (it's not clearly), so shows that staff knowledge is not very good, no toast machine. How can any hotel run out of regular tea!
3) On leaving for the airport, the reception girl told the taxi man the wrong airport, when I had been clear, meaning we wasted 20 mins travelling the wrong way. I had to resolve this myself, when I had asked her to be sure of the price, as I was going to Debrecen airport (Hungary)
4) Tried to get a spa treatment was told it was all fully booked up so was not able to.
5) Hotel is a far distance out of the town centre, but it was only 10 lei (approx 2 euro) to get to the centre.
6) I was in a road side room, which was a little noisy due to some traffic late at night where a lorry was waiting nearby but I didn't mind too much as you could see out into the road in the day.
7) Spa information was only in Romania on the leaflet left in the room, reception didn't have any english copy either.
8) A kettle with some teas/coffees in the room would have been better and more 4* standard.

Overall, the hotel is probably very good if you use the spa and stay in the 4* rooms, less so if you are in the older 3 star part as I was. It was average.

Room Tip: I think there is a new and old side to this hotel, if you have a choice ask for the 4 star better ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Good:
-modern room
-AC
-mini bar
-lcd tv sattelite
-wi-fi
-clean bathroom
-spa acces
-elevator
-very good breakfast

bad point:my room was without balcony and this is not very good for a smoker
It is a very good hotel ideal for business trip , new and clean. It in not very expenisve. It is grat place to stay in Oradea city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony if you are a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1986_Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Nice comfortable hotel with good breakfast, great coffee - an overall great experience. I especially appreciated the pool and spa services which made for a relaxing stay. The staff was great and made our stay very pleasant. Also the restaurant offers a wide choice of food and a nice wine list. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Big room, fast wifi. Good dinner menu, no buffet breakfast. Noisy if your room is on the road to Hungary side. Friendly staff, far from downtown especially when there is snow. Good quality/price ratio. Convenient for a lightning stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I took one week in this hotel, about quality, hotel is clean, maintenance ok, and receptionnist are hlepful, people are nice and they have a barman very friendly

Be careful it is located just in front of a road and a red light, so u can have a room where is light and below cars

It is almost 9 Lei from the center by taxi and it is on the direction of hungaria

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurysthee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank leoesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank almucita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oradea hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
0.6 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Silver Hotel Conference & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Oradea
Hotel Astoria Oradea
#4 of 24 in Oradea
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#3 of 24 in Oradea
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA

Address: Strada Lapusului 2, Oradea 410264, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range: £36 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA is a new, elegant building, with modern and comfort oriented facilities, situated at 3 minutes by car from the centre of the city, 7 minutes by car from the airport of Oradea and 15 minutes by car from the Hungarian border. The hotel exists since 2012 and since then offers its customers 66 rated rooms with air conditioning, Plasma TV, minibar, telephone, wireless internet connection accessible in the whole building. The rooms painted with pastel colours, furnished with comfortable armchairs and king size beds provide our clients the comfort and recreation they dream about. Our guests also have free parking lots. The Nevis Wellness & SPA Centre is one of the best equipped and most modern centres in the western part of the country dedicated to provide complete SPA services, body reshaping and high-tech facials. At Nevis Wellness & SPA you are invited to forget the daily stress by relaxing yourself and enjoying the services we provide: indoor swimming pool jacuzzi 3 types of sauna: Old sauna, Perfumed sauna, Steam bath - Turkish bath Vichy shower tropical shower with 3 fragrances body and facial treatments combining massage, hydrotherapy, biostimulation, ultrasounds, cold and warm body covering treatments body reshaping treatments anti-cellulite treatments Anti-aging facials The SPA therapies combined with carefully selected slimming treatments will provide you the vital energy and a body to envy. Choose us and your body will reach the perfect shape you have always dreamed about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing