We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice”
Review of Ramada Oradea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Oradea
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Certificate of Excellence
Warszawa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel was really fantastic from the very moment we entered the reception. We were welcomed by an extremely polite and helpful Reception Staff. We got rooms in the upper floors which is great if you face the city center side. However, having the opposite side I had a wonderful sunset view :-).
Rooms are about the right size, modern, comfortable and clean. Fully controlled and working efficiently air conditioning system.
Hotel has its own parking in front, unguarded but, I think, monitored so it is safe.
It is not a far walk to the city center with beautiful buildings and churches.
In the evening ladies went to fitness & sauna (they liked it very much) and men went for dinner to the hotel restaurant. If you want to eat something really exceptional and in exceptional atmosphere, here is the chance. And for a reasonable money!

I separately want to mention the exceptional hotel Staff; reception, restaurant, bar - all of them are creating a friendly atmosphere and are very attending - thank You All for that.

Overall, even if I wanted, I would not be able to find a single thing I did not like. Everything was exceptionally great and I want to openly say that this was one of the best hotels i ever had a chance to stay in. I fully recommend this hotel. And do not forget to have dinner in the hotel restaurant!

If I am around, I will definitely go there again...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city center - magnificent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8PeteS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOradea_11, General Manager at Ramada Oradea, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Pete,

We thank you for expressing your wonderful thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ramada Oradea. Your review is exceptional and makes the entire Ramada team feel proud for managing to rise to your expectations.

We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay while with us. Our staff takes great interest in our guests and ensures that their stay with us is comfortable and memorable. We are pleased to receive your praise for our staff and the quality of our services. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. It pleases us that you noticed the quality of our restaurant, the comfort of our rooms, and the efficiency of our air conditioning system. As you mentioned in your review, the air conditioning at Ramada Oradea is indeed fully controlled and efficient. Furthermore it also ensures a permanent intake of fresh air without the recirculation of stale air, so that at any time 80% of the air is fresh, giving extra comfort for our guests.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed our fitness & sauna area and in this regard we are happy to let you know about our new wellness area which will be opening soon. The wellness area will be located on the 7th floor and it will be a WINE SPA with very attractive healthy procedures. We would love to give you the opportunity to enjoy it during your next stay at Ramada.

We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    76
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
41
13
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had our wedding party organised at the hotel's restaurant. Everything was very well planned and the hotel staff did a very good job by managing to conduct perfectly two events in the same time - our wedding party and Ramada's Oktoberfest. The team was pro-active, careful with every detail and receptive to our desires. Congratulations for the exquisite food. Our guests were also very satisfied by the comfortable rooms. We thank the helpful and smiling staff for their support and for their original idea to prepare a warm welcome for us - at our arrival at the party, the band and the guests at Oktoberfest started to sing "Happy birthday!". A very nice surprise indeed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOradea_11, General Manager at Ramada Oradea, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Radu,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a beautiful review and we congratulate you on your wedding. We are glad to know we managed to deliver a high quality service that you were pleased with and that you enjoyed the food we prepared for you on this wonderful occasion. Indeed our staff took extra measures to make sure of the success of your event, as it took place simultaneously with Ramada’s Oktoberfest. We pride ourselves with our staff that always pays close attention to our guests needs and we are happy they managed to leave you with such a good impression. We are also pleased you enjoyed our little surprise. Thank you for choosing Ramada Oradea and we hope to have you as our guests again for many other occasions.
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Myself and my graduated colleagues doctors are very happy for the standards that you delivered and efficiency though out the our graduation dinner. It was a very special occasion and Ramada Oradea made sure with there outstanding services that we are having the most memorable evening in our life. Thank you Ramada!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOradea_11, General Manager at Ramada Oradea, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Dr. Said,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful impressions on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Ramada Oradea for hosting your graduation dinner. We are so pleased that we managed to deliver the standards and efficiency that you required and that you had such a memorable evening. For everyone at Ramada Oradea the satisfaction of our guests always takes priority and we combine our efforts to provide them with the best services. Therefore we are happy to have met your expectations and to have contributed to the success of your event and we hope we will remain your choice for future occasions. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to have the pleasure to have you as our guests again.
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRW Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our wedding took place in the restaurant of this modern hotel. We would like to thank the staff in general who was very careful with our guests , and Ms. Carla Pop in particular, for paying attention at very little detail and helping us organize a perfect wedding. The food quality, the hospitality and the warmth of the staff, the comfortable rooms, made a wonderful stay for all our friends. We highly recommend Ramada Hotel for a business or a leisure trip in Oradea!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHUBrestaurant, General Manager at Ramada Oradea, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Ioana,
Thank you for expressing such pleasant thoughts regarding your stay at Ramada Oradea. We are pleased to know you appreciate all our efforts towards creating the best experience for your wedding. The success of every event is in the details and we take extra care to listen to all the desires of our guests. We are happy that you and your friends had a wonderful stay while with us and we thank you for your recommendation. We will do everything in our power to keep offering the same 4 star quality services as we have so far. We very much hope that you will remain a valued guest of the Ramada Oradea Hotel for both accommodation and future events. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
The special thanks were sent to Carla Pop. I can assure you that she is very proud and she thanks you back for choosing Ramada Oradea!
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar, Montenegro
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We`d like to share our great experience while staying at the Ramada Oradea. To start with - first time we met the welcoming atmosphere and high-class service during booking rooms for our Karate Club competitors. We had a smooth cooperation with Sales Manager Ms Carla Pop who was able to provide us the best quality service in searching and booking the accommodation. Then on coming to the hotel we were warmly welcomed by the friendly reception staff. We were really enjoying to have a rest in cozy and perfectly arranged rooms. We were pleased to taste the delicious food serving in the restaurant. So we are going to recommend this hotel to our friends and colleagues.
Karate Club Bar, Montenegro

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHUBrestaurant, General Manager at Ramada Oradea, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Tanja,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ramada Oradea Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and with our staff. As we often accommodate sports teams we understand how important comfort and quality services are for our guests and we give our best to provide them with the best accommodation conditions and the healthiest food.
We kindly thank you for your recommendation and we welcome you again to Oradea.
Thank you for staying with us and please feel free to contact us whenever you plan on returning to Oradea.
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

If you ever visit Oradea warmly recommend you to choose the Ramada!

All the hotel staff we were impressed by the hospitality and services offered seamlessly. We all gave us more than expected, at every opportunity! Congratulations, in this way the whole team! We promise to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOradea_11, General Manager at Ramada Oradea, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Georgiana,
Thank you for recommending us and for providing the wonderful review. It always pleases us that our hotel and our service quality meet or even exceed our guest’s expectations. We will do everything in our power to keep offering the same 4 star quality services as we have so far. We very much hope that you will remain a valued guest of the Ramada Oradea Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Bedroom was really comfortable.
Easy carpark and nice location.
As we arrived late, we coukd not enjoy the relaxing area on the 7th floor.
Staff were really nice and helpful
The restaurant menu was nice
They offer a wide breakfast range
I will definitely go back there if I ever go back in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICOLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOradea_11, General Manager at Ramada Oradea, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Nicholas,
Thank you for the great review! We love to hear such words of appreciation from our guests. Hotel Ramada Oradea strives to provide each of our guests with the best experience and we are therefore glad you had such an enjoyable time. We are pleased to know that our staff, services and the comfort of our beds managed to give you the feeling of perfection. When you return to Oradea, we invite you to stay with us again and to take your time in enjoying all our facilities, including the Relaxing Area that offers sauna and the most relaxing massage and allow us to impress you with our specialties from The HUB restaurant. Thank you again for staying with us!
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oradea hotels
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
1.3 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nevis Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Oradea
Hotel Astoria Oradea
#5 of 24 in Oradea
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Silver Hotel Conference & Spa
1.0 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#4 of 24 in Oradea
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oradea

Property: Ramada Oradea
Address: 9, Calea Aradului, Oradea 410224, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Oradea 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Oradea Hotel, the first 4 stars business hotel from Oradea, internationally certified. The Hotel lies only 5 minutes on foot from the historical city center, from entertainment center (nearby you will find clubs and pubs) and just 10 minutes from the International Airport and the shopping centers. A full international breakfast buffet is served each morning and room service is also available. Recreational amenities at Ramada Oradea include the first Wine Spa from Romania, Riserva Wine Spa, outdoor jacuzzis, a free fitness centre with panoramic view, sauna and a large sun terrace. The HUB restaurant is the only one restaurant in Transylvania which aged the beef in-house. The Hotel provides free Wi-Fi Internet access in rooms and all public spaces, as well as 4 meeting and conference rooms, equipped with state of the art technology. There is also a ballroom for up to 200 guests. Secretarial and business services, catering and event services are available upon request. Ramada Oradea also offers laundry facilities, free onsite parking, clima in all the areas, airport shuttle, limousine or taxi services, breakfast to go, bar, coffee shop, fire alarm and detector, sprinklers and disability rest room in public spaces.Nearby points of interest are: Thermal springs - Baile Felix, Black Eagle Palace, Oradea Fortress, Roman-Catholic Cathedral, Baroque Cathedral, Cris Museum, Ady Endre Museum, Moon Church as well as the State Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing