We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Astoria Oradea
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Amazing Hotel, Amazing Restaurant/Bar (Crown Pub), Amazing Staff, Amazing Rooms, Amazing Price.

Overall everything about this Hotel is simply exceptional. The staff were very friendly, and extremely helpful. Thank you, Mr. Alin Tomutiu, you were great! The food in the restaurant downstairs was very tasty, especially the pasta. The atmosphere in the evening was very chilled in the bar and the music was great. The rooms were clean and spacious. The whole hotel looked great. The wifi worked fast and the TV allowed me to access my facebook :)
The location is at the heart of the town centre, so most of the bars, shops and clubs are within walking distance. Great and safe parking facilities.
The price is simply too good to be true. I never expected such service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    15
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
10
34
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oradea, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A excellent location, in the midlle of Oradea, very nice architecture, a place full of history.
In the restaurant of hotel you can eat very good.The room was clean and perfect.
I will definitely return soon!

Room Tip: Beautiful place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Loved this central, newly renovated hotel. Very cozy and elegant. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Receptionists and restaurant staff are adorable. Breakfast was very tasty and there was a large variety of foods to choose from the buffet.

There is a restaurant Crown nextdoor with amazing italian food. Loved the pasta and the desserts. I had the best carrot cake ever!

Recommend it to everyone!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Astoria is a 4-star hotel in the heart of Oradea, in a beautiful and nicely renovated historic building. The interior is also nice, and prices are moderate.

On the other hand we encountered some strange problems: very slow check-in (although the staff was very friendly but they struggled a lot with the software); misleading directions to the rooms (room numbers were displayed for each corridor but they were just not correct). The strangest of all was that first we got rooms where it was impossible to lock the doors to the balcony - a balcony shared by more rooms and open to the corridor. We got another room, where there were keys in the balcony door - but you could not turn them if the door was closed - so locking the door was not possible again. It was the 3rd time that we got rooms without this problem. The breakfast was not a buffet breakfast but we could choose from a menu.

Room Tip: Look out for balcony rooms if you can lock them - and ask for another if not! (pushing the handle up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oradea hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
0.7 mi away
Ramada Oradea
Ramada Oradea
#2 of 24 in Oradea
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Continental Forum Oradea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Qiu Hotel Rooms
Qiu Hotel Rooms
#4 of 24 in Oradea
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elite Oradea
Hotel Elite Oradea
#7 of 24 in Oradea
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 24 in Oradea
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Oradea

Property: Hotel Astoria Oradea
Address: Strada Teatrului 1-2, Oradea 410020, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astoria Oradea 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History and stories from the past to modernity. All in a four-star venue, which today houses one of the most popular hotels in Oradea. Grand Astoria Hotel offers four stars and stories that can be relived in themed rooms. Our business card has several details that guarantees success: location downtown, great location, impeccable services, first class service and attention to detail. Our customers come back to Astoria Grand Hotel, whenever visiting Oradea, satisfied that they made the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Astoria Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing