We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 2 weeks on business trip”
Review of Hotel Cara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cara
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pitesti
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed 2 weeks on business trip”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel is very central, with the huge main shopping area / street just behind the hotel and a decent sized EVERYTHING market across the road behind some shops.
Local supermarkets are less than 5 minutes walk away and there are plenty of ATM's within stones throw of the hotel for convenience. Also lots of gambling establishments in this area for you lucky types ;-)
The food at the hotel was pretty good, if a little repetitive - we stayed there 2 weeks and the menu didn't change once. There is now a elevator that spans all 3 floors so no more dragging heavy luggage up and down the stairs! :-)
The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving advice on local amenities and offering help where they could.
Although not listed on their site, laundry services are available by bringing your laundry to reception and it is normally back with you same day (quickest mine was back was 4.5 hours).
Air conditioning in the rooms was very good, well suited to the amazing summers there!
Overall a very clean, efficient and friendly hotel, I would definitely stay here for personal trips also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor if possible. This being Romania there are very noisy wedding parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winkin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Very good location, diversified breakfast buffet, helpful and attentive staff, large and air rooms. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geob_well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and i think is a very good hotel in Pitesti and also it has a good price.
I liked it because it was a very clean, the staff was nice and the breakfast was delicious with a large variety of dishes.
I didn't like the carpet on the floor which was rather old.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izacris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzau, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

I was traveling for business purposes. After an unpleasant experience with another hotel from Pitesti just 4 months before, this proved to be a good option.

The hotel is located near to the center of the city, has a restaurant, 4 floors and no elevator.

The room in which I stayed was very big, quiet, with double bed, big bathroom with jacuzzi.

The staff said that there is a wireless internet connection but I was not able to connect in the room, but just in the lobby.

The rooms was very modern, clean and quiet, although from the first steps you made towards the room, starting with the reception, you will get the impression that the hotel is below average (especially when you need to carry your luggage by stairs - there is no elevator).

The breakfast is not a Swedish-buffet and you loose some time waiting for your order. I did not tried the restaurant at dinner.

I know that our travel agency was searching for a long time to find a good accommodation for us in Pitesti and I think this is the best until now.

I recommend it for business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Goeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristinaserban, Marketing Director at Hotel Cara, responded to this review, 27 August 2009
Dear Sir,

We want to thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and idea with us. We appreciate your comments and since you have visited our hotel we tried to improve many things so that the clients will be satisfied with our services.

We are waiting for you again!

Cristina Serban,
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitesti hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Pitesti
Ramada Pitesti
#1 of 14 in Pitesti
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arges
Hotel Arges
#3 of 14 in Pitesti
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 14 in Pitesti
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duet
Hotel Duet
#5 of 14 in Pitesti
10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ambiance
Hotel Ambiance
#7 of 14 in Pitesti
4 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cornul Vanatorului
Hotel Cornul Vanatorului
#8 of 14 in Pitesti
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cara

Property: Hotel Cara
Address: Bulevardul Bratianu C. I. no.1, Pitesti 110003, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Arges County > Pitesti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pitesti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cara 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing