We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Group Enjoyed Hotel Central”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ploiesti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Our entire group of 26 had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Central -- very friendly and helpful hotel staff, immaculately clean rooms, and a good breakfast each day of our 9-day stay. We will definitely bring all of our future groups to stay at Hotel Central when we are in the Ploiesti area -- a very nice experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary46MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Right in the middle of the town, the hotel staff say "hello" and the perfect ambiance hug you. The rooms is clean and well equiped wi-fi, TV, AC. Certainly is very nice and good choice for you and I will go back when I need for trip to the Ploiesti.

Room Tip: Higher floor is a good choice because you have a good look around.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinu_silvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Personnel kind and available, the room was clean and well equipe with wi-fi connection, internet tv. No noise during the night, only some minutes before hot water arrives at my shower but finally no problems. If I should go back in Ploiesti I surely will go there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio66BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I had a good time and felt very comfortable in the room. The air conditionner functioned very well and i always had good internet connection. The pool was clean and the staff members were very kind. Also i expecially liked the softness of the matrasses

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memedali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The staff is very professional, the room was very nice and a reasonable price for all these.large room, air-conditioned, very clean, perfect mattress for a good night sleep, helpful staff, very polite, right in the middle of the town, with parking free of charge and inner garden, good price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed there for five days and four nights,the internet connection was good,the rooms were very clean and the people were kind.The price of a room is very good and the hotel is a good choice for any type of trip you are taking.

Room Tip: the rooms on the third floor give you a great view of the city
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costilov C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

I selected it because of the available treadmills, it has been a mistake.
The treadmills are or cheap quality (already at 12km/h the belt starts to slip) and they are located near the small swimming pool in a rather hot and humid environment: unusable, I had to renounce.
Rooms are small and very basic. Air conditioning noisy and switches off when you remove the key.
Street noise was rather disturbing in the morning.
Bathroom also small and basic.

Breakfast offers very limited choice.

On a positive note, a rather kind and caring service (for instance they took good care of making sure air conditioning was running through the day)

All in all no "disaster" but a choice I would not make again because there are much better options in town.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ploiesti hotels
0.2 mi away
Prahova Plaza Hotel
Prahova Plaza Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ploiesti
105 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sky Blue Hotel & Spa
Sky Blue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Ploiesti
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forum Ploiesti
Hotel Forum Ploiesti
#8 of 10 in Ploiesti
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vigo Hotel
Vigo Hotel
#6 of 10 in Ploiesti
57 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Ploiesti
32 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tudor
Hotel Tudor
#7 of 10 in Ploiesti
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Nt. 1 Bulevard Republicii 219, Ploiesti 100008, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Ploiesti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ploiesti
Price Range: £38 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Ploiesti
Hotel Central Ploiesti, Romania - Prahova County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing