We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ploiesti
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room was very adequate. Air conditioner could get very cold! Yeah. No wash cloths provided and only one very small bar of soap; no shampoo or conditioner, etc. Elevators are very small. Buffet breakfast is ok at about $7. Good location and staff was friendly. Supposed to be Non Smoking but the plentiful ash trays and smell tells your nose that isn't so. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Specify queen, double or king so you are not surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jkareloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    38
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
21
17
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schlierbach, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

First visit in Ploiesti, for business purposes. Stayed in Hotel Central located in the center of Ploiesti. My first impression was that this is a sad hotel. The furniture is a little outdated. I had a room with a view at the city hall and I must say it was a little too noisy for my taste. The hotel has 4*, but it had 3* until recently. The staff is ok. The breakfast is poor.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room with a view at the city hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

a very good experience. I really apreciate this hotel. I had a very nice room, on the corner of the building, vith views on two sides of the hotel. very good furniture, made by wood, and a clean and cozy bathroom.

Room Tip: 109 is a very good room. double view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikkt0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulcea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

It’s more than a year now since I visit Ploiești monthly, and Hotel Central is the natural choice for the nights and days I spend there.
A classic 3 star hotel, with generous and quiet rooms, you can enjoy the advantage of staying in the middle of the city without the noise that usually comes with.
I travelled alone, with my wife or with my family, so I’ve tried all kinds of rooms: from single to twin or apartment. All of them offers the same 4 star quality at a convenient 3 star price.
Top services, professional staff, Hotel Central is and will remain my choice while in Ploiești.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAdeHillerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel central is a very charming hotel in the center of Ploiesti. It is just a few steps from several of the best restaurants in town. While it sits on a busy street corner, the owners have done an excellent job of soundproofing the rooms so the street noise not very noticeable. The rooms are a good size and have nice furnishings. The breakfast is good, but a little different from what you would get at an American hotel. I have stayed here many times and feel very comfortable here. The best thing about the hotel however is the staff.

During one of my business trips to Ploiesti, colleague became very ill and had to go the hospital. The staff got a doctor to come to the hotel when my colleague first became ill. They then helped to get him to the hospital and actually came to the hospital on more than one occasion to help translate – during a blizzard. They even found a private nurse for my colleague. And, they did all this without even being asked. They really went over and above the call of duty; I don’t know what we would have done without their help. Of course, I intend to stay here every time I am in Ploiesti

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect because you have access at different malls and shops. The view it is amazing. Also the rooms are very clean and the furniture it's new. Food it's very tasty and varied. I had an awesome experience. I recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoou17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, MS
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

In November of this year, we brought our third group in 2013 to Hotel Central and were extremely pleased with everything -- the staff is always very courteous and helpful, and our groups love staying here! We will be back again in 2014 and will definitely stay at Hotel Central!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary46MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ploiesti hotels
3.6 mi away
Sky Blue Hotel & Spa
Sky Blue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prahova Plaza Hotel
Prahova Plaza Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forum Ploiesti
Hotel Forum Ploiesti
#6 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tudor
Hotel Tudor
#8 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vigo Hotel
Vigo Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Ploiesti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: Nt. 1 Bulevard Republicii 219, Ploiesti 100008, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Ploiesti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ploiesti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Ploiesti
Hotel Central Ploiesti, Romania - Prahova County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing