We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright and welcoming”
Review of Hotel Sonnenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sonnenhof
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Suceava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights.The room was large and freshly decorated, with a good bathroom.Very comfortable large bed with good quality duvet.The good sized window opened so it was pleasant to sleep with cool air coming in, not too much in the way of insects.Even though it is close to the road, it was quiet.
breakfast was good, with plenty of choice, and the 2 dinners we had were mostly very good. There is a separate restaurant for large groups, and the other one is divided into smoking and non smoking areas.
There is also a lovely terrace area where it is possible to have dinner, but unfortunately the weather was not good enough when we visited.
Undoubtedly the best place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llewellynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest in a period with good weather :).

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sonnenhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Bright, clean, modern, very comfortable, we enjoyed our 2 night stay here. From our room we had a pleasant view over the attractive terrace (sadly the weather was not good enough for us to make use of it) to rolling countryside beyond. We liked the location on the edge of town. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a wide selection of items. We ate dinner both evenings in the cheery restaurant but the food was a bit mixed - good local trout, pork schnitzel and strawberry tarts but stodgy gnocchi for example. Enjoyed some excellent Romanian wines.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrtleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here with my sister for 9 nights in October with my sister, it was a great hotel. Can't fault anything. The staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Anamaria who was kind enough to help us translate some important things.
Our room was lovely, comfortable twin beds.
The breakfast was great, lots of choice. We ate at the hotel's restaurant a few night's which was also high quality, we had plenty of choice even being vegetarian.
Visited the monasteries and pottery places in our hire car one day which were well worth seeing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent room, spotless cleaning, brand new hotel, with great taste in everything. Excellent breakfast buffet, excellent service! I have stayed with my wife and my little 2 year and a half daughter, and had some issues with a baby cot, which refused to stay in position. The guys from the hotel, even they had no experience with this kind of staff, sweated working on it but finally solved the problem at 10 and a half pm (they were the hotel bartenders). Very nice staff in an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomeoBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was the second time that we stayed in Hotel Sonnenhof and it will certainly not be the last time. By far the best hotel in the region (as far as I know). A very nice and new building. Excellent and very friendly staff in all departments. During the first stay last year I was not a fan of the breakfast, but even that got better. A lot of parking space and ideal to visit Suceava and Falticeni. Nice and quite rooms with very good and clean bathrooms. I am a fan of the limonade they make.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JurgenS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. Next time ask our waiters for some different flavors of lemonade. He will delight you with some tastes that are not futured in the menu.

Hope to see you here again very soon!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

If you happen to be visiting northern romania in the winter then this is a great place to stay. The hotel is only one year old and has large comfortable rooms with quality furniture and fittings. It is on the outskirts of town and has free parking. The hotel and restaurant, like most others, are very quiet this time of year so the room rates are very cheap for what is a genuine 4 star property. The staff speak english and are very helpful. Full marks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Excelent experience,very nice staff , very good food, clean , big room and very clean. I was very pleased to find a place like this in this area where gest houses are very popular. Breakfast is very good. Bravo !

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Arysto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review and your visit. We hope to see you here again as our guest!

Best wishes,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suceava
1.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Suceava
1.7 mi away
Hotel Balada
Hotel Balada
#2 of 12 in Suceava
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
Conacul Domnesc
Conacul Domnesc
#4 of 12 in Suceava
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Bucovina
Best Western Bucovina
#1 of 3 in Gura Humorului
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperium Hotel
Imperium Hotel
#9 of 12 in Suceava
41 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Gerald's Hotel
The Gerald's Hotel
#1 of 2 in Radauti
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonnenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnenhof

Address: Bulevardul Vicoveanca Sofia No 68, Suceava 720285, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Suceava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Suceava
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonnenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonnenhof Hotel is the natural choice for all those who appreciate and want the best when it comes to ambience and outstanding service. We are dedicated to offering our guests one-of-a-kind travel experiences by anticipating the most sophisticated requests. Visit us and let our luxurious garden and elegant guest rooms of the highest quality pamper your soul while enjoying an amazing dining experience at our Restaurant Mosaik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sonnenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing