We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Hotel Sonnenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sonnenhof
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Suceava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed for the second time at this4**** hotel.
I reccomand to you.
Very good price, a fabulous cuisine, internet wi-fi, kid place, open terrace, ecc.
The personel is very gentle, and the rooms very cleaned. Try it!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quieter. I didn't received any noises during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit and your words of appreciation! We are very pleased to know that your stay here is so appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Now been travelling Romania for 3 weeks and have to say this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Set in a beautiful garen, the hotel and restaurant are spotless. We decided to eat in the restaurant the first night, then went back on the next 2 consecutive nights because the menu choices and food are amazing. The array, quality and quantity of breakfast is also stunning. Staff are lovely - warm and welcoming. They made us feel as if we had arrived at the home of family friends. Lonela and Oana were particularly wonderful, helping us plan our 2 day tour around the painted monasteries. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyanneMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit and your words of appreciation! We are very pleased to know that your stay here is so appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived at the Sonnenhof hotel as we planned to see the painted monestaries the next day. The staff was very professional and efficient. We were in our rooms in no time. The rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel is designed so everything is very cozy. The breakfast room is a designed almost like a little maze to get there and I loved it! The bar was also small and cozy. The bartender and waiters were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was great in the morning and again with the price and no cost for the breakfast or parking: what a great deal! Loved it and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aha444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit and your words of appreciation! We are very pleased to know that your stay here is so appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We were there in January 2014 with a group of friend. It is a great place, verry good food, friendly staff. If we will turn in Suceava , we will certainly stay here. I was really impressed by the diversity and quality of food and service. highly recommend

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gabriel Si Carm... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit and your words of appreciation! We are very pleased to know that your stay here is so appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Extra friendly staff, most notably Manager Anna who helped us plan for the rest of our journey in Romania. Great place to spend a couple of days.
Some rooms have many stairs (and no acces to elevators), and avoid those who face the busy road.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruessavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and great feedback. I was actually wondering if you took our advice and managed to take the scenic route towards Dobrudja.
Thank you for visiting Bucovina and for taking time to enjoy the sights of Romania!
It was a pleasure having you here, at the Sonnenhof.

Ana Budu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice friendly and helpfullladies at the reception to inform you about the area and what to see around! Nice, new, clean, big rooms and bathrooms! Enjoyed our stay here and guess is the best in town! Very good service at the restaurant as well!!!! Welldone

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DoritaCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit and your words of appreciation! We are very pleased to know that your stay here is so appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed around the world ! I don't even know where to start: beautiful exterior, beautiful interior, absolute cleanness (and what amazed me was that I never saw any cleaning personnel !), good food in the restaurant, rich breakfast buffet, good heating system, very good water supply in the bathrooms, good sound proofing, nice garden... you name it !!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room although windows are quite efficient in keeping noise out. The apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameliaLazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSonnenhof, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sonnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your visit and your words of appreciation! We are very pleased to know that your stay here is so appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
H. Sonnenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suceava
1.7 mi away
Hotel Balada
Hotel Balada
#2 of 12 in Suceava
31 reviews
2.2 mi away
Conacul Domnesc
Conacul Domnesc
#4 of 12 in Suceava
28 reviews
1.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Suceava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Bucovina
Best Western Bucovina
#1 of 3 in Gura Humorului
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperium Hotel
Imperium Hotel
#9 of 12 in Suceava
41 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Gerald's Hotel
The Gerald's Hotel
#1 of 2 in Radauti
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonnenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnenhof

Address: Bulevardul Vicoveanca Sofia No 68, Suceava 720285, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Suceava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Suceava
Price Range: £46 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonnenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonnenhof Hotel is the natural choice for all those who appreciate and want the best when it comes to ambience and outstanding service. We are dedicated to offering our guests one-of-a-kind travel experiences by anticipating the most sophisticated requests. Visit us and let our luxurious garden and elegant guest rooms of the highest quality pamper your soul while enjoying an amazing dining experience at our Restaurant Mosaik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sonnenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing