We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, homely experience - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensiunea Leaganul Bucovinei
Ranked #16 of 34 Suceava B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Located on the south-western side of Suceava, a 10lei (£2) taxi ride from the centre, this Pensiune comes highly recommended. The family are very friendly and helpful - you can have meals eg breakfast in addition to the cost of accommodation - the omelette is particularly good. There is a fridge with water/beer etc available too. At the time of writing there are a few dogs, a gorgeous kitten and a hutch of rabbits all on site and willing to play! The room was clean with a good shower. There's wifi in the bedrooms.

This makes an excellent base to explore the painted monasteries from - we hired a car which Autonom brought to the door and collected again. The garden is beautiful with many tables and chairs to relax in.

I really recommend this Pensiune.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleRejie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Good room, clean and a nice balcony facing a beautiful garden. We ate there a very good Romanian traditional dishes. The family that runs the place is very friendly and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. I left some money on the bed and it was all there as we came back in the evening. Good value and a homely feeling!

Room Tip: One with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tzally-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel/pension as part of our 2 month rountrip in Eastern Europe.

We used this location for a daytrip to visit the Bucovina monasteries. It's a good place to stay, on the outside ot the city.

The rooms are good en very nice decorated, I liked the style. The rooms are also very big. We stayed with our family of 4 and there was plenty of room.

You can park your car in front of the reception. There is a nice big garden to relax, with chairs and a BBQ.

The family who runs the pension is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and diner were also from good quality.

I recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to this region of Romania.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4rtinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The owners of this place (it's hard to pronounce the name...:-) are really extremely friendly. It was, as somebody already mentioned, like staying privately with a family. Breakfast really good, free wifi 24 hours, the rooms with bathroom very good and the tour to the monasteries which they provided was also excellent. I liked everything about this place and the hosts went out of their way to make me feel welcome. It's a bit outside the city center along a busyish road, but at night it's quiet and there are buses enough into the city center. I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markk50_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We spent two nights here, paying 110 RON for a large double room with (small) bathroom. As previous reviewers have mentioned, it's a bit like staying in someone's house, with quaint decor, lots of bric-a-brac, cats and rabbits, a nice garden and a relaxed feel.

The owners are easy-going and accomodating. We ate breakfast and dinner in their restaurant. The former costs 15 RON for a rather large platter of eggs, cheese, sausage etc. but they were happy to provide me with just coffee and toast as I requested. Dinner was a bit hit-and-miss since a large menu is provided but obviously all the dishes are not available and you might want to order ahead of time to give them time to prepare. It's hearty family cooking but at restaurant prices.

The B&B is situated on a busy-ish road, close to a shopping centre (the Galleria, which has a supermarket, a pub/bar, cash machine and various shops devoid of customers). It's a half-hour walk into town or you can take public transport. Once you're in town, it's another 20 minutes to the fortress ruins (path by the MacDonalds). Taxi to the train station which is a bit further out costs around 15-17 RON.

We went on the painted monastery tour offered by our hosts (Euro 50 per person to five monasteries) which was very enjoyable, with Alina translating into English the fount of information provided by her father who was driving.

This is a simple but comfortable place to stay in Suceava with kind, welcoming hosts.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BooksHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I do not usually stay at B&B's which Leaganul Bucovinei calls itself so am not sure if it's as unique as it seemed to me. Since I am roaming about the Balkan region with different hotels almost every day this was a treat in one direction--the "going home to visit the family" direction. It is a charming place--a big old house with the family heirlooms all about, the wild tree-filled backyard with tables set out to eat and the food purely fresh from the garden, orchard and dairy. The family that owns/manages the hotel is kind, warm, accomodating. I went on a Painted Monastery tour with Andy and somehow we communitcated in a friendly and informative fashion with my 27 words of French, etc. The location is a bit on the edge of town if you really wanted to roam about the city but cabs are plentiful. My room was sweet and old-fashioned, worked well with the exception of a strange mattress and no screen on the window which, since I love open windows, did result in a mosquito visitor (although I don't think he/she bit). It is lovely and worth a visit even aside from the beauty of the region.

Room Tip: Maybe ask about the mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roresand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We had a great time visiting this gorgeous area and enjoyed our stay to this family run place.Our room was clean and confortable with an on suite bath and with a little terrace facing the garden. Our hosts are indeed very, very nice people, they welcomed us and gave us a lot of attention right from the start.
We liked this place, the garden is absolutely darling, with beautiful flowers, fruit trees, and blueberry bushes. For children's enjoyment there are bunnies to play with and a large swing for both parents and children.B
The location is convenient, the are several public transportation options available to get around town or the area.
We also used the monasteries tours provided by our host and they worked out perfectly for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbydor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suceava hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 12 in Suceava
190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Orizont Suceava
Hotel Orizont Suceava
#20 of 34 in Suceava
5 reviews
1.6 mi away
Continental Hotel Suceava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Balada
Hotel Balada
#2 of 12 in Suceava
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Conacul Domnesc
Conacul Domnesc
#4 of 12 in Suceava
30 reviews
0 mi away
Imperium Hotel
Imperium Hotel
#8 of 12 in Suceava
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Leaganul Bucovinei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Leaganul Bucovinei

Address: Bulevardul Vicoveanca Sofia Nr. 18, Suceava 720285, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Suceava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Suceava
Price Range: £25 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensiunea Leaganul Bucovinei 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leaganul Bucovinei boutique hotel Suceava was founded in 2003. It is a pretty building, surrounded by trees and quiet gardens, situated in the green, residential area of Suceava (at the entry to the town when coming from Bucharest, on the left-hand side). It is very easily accessible with a 10-15 min walk to the town center and great positioning for outbound travel. The 8 rooms and 2 suites available are fully fitted to modern standards, with en-suite bathroom, shower, hot running water 24h. There is complimentary WiFI Internet access for all our guests. Parking is available within the inner premises and is secure. Our boutique hotel is a welcoming retreat. The colourful garden and shady trees provide a cosy landscape for our guests in Suceava. We also have facilities for barbecues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pensiunea Leaganul Bucovinei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing