We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Budva
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, June 17th - June 21st. The hotel is in a unique location. Just within the city walls with the rear virtually on the beach. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and made the arrangements for the rooftop restaurant overlooking the beach which made my wife's birthday such a special occasion. The room was immaculate. The location for having breakfast in the area just off the beach was great. We did bed and breakfast and you select what you want off an a la carte type menu. In addition to this area there is a small bar inside and tables outside in the narrow street within the city walls. The roof top restaurant is a superb location and the quality of food - excellant. Top marks for this hotel. Our only regret was we only stayed 4 nights. Steve and Sue

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StevenBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in oldtown Budva. Room is very nice and modern incl englisch programs on tv.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is al carte. You can eat inside, at the front of the hotel and the beach.
Beachbeds are 10 euro per person per day. Parking not availible and wifi is very poor in the room we had. Better at reception desk. NO wifi at private beach but you can you from nextdoor restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbeer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel has a bit of everything, and what is quite impressive is that it achieves that rather well.
The hotel is situated within the historical town, which is a beautiful location though tends to be noisy. However, the hotel at the very entrance to the centre, so it is probably as quiet as that area can be. It also doesn't have many rooms (my guess is about 15-20) so the hotel itself feels peaceful.
The building on the outside is beautiful old stone, while inside it's rather modern. Rooms are very very spacious, well appointed and clean. Historical buildings tend to have plumbing issues - this was not a problem here at all.
Breakfast is served until 1pm which is a huge advantage when staying out late. We had our breakfasts right on the beach - the hotel has got its own private beach which is clean and well maintained.
The staff is polite and very helpful in arranging parking tickets, sourcing boat tours and making restaurant reservations.
The roof-top balcony looked amazing, however the prices did put us off and we never ate there. The only other thing that may be considered negative is the loud music being played at the next door beach from mid-morning to late afternoon.
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the street. it's not as noisy as one would expect, however try to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slav103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel was perfectly located within the old town. The accommodation was boutique style and ultra chic. Our room comprised of a living area, large bedroom and a large separate bathroom complete with spa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Very well located, great use of space within Budva 'Old City', very helpful staff with great restaurants. Very flexible breakfast option until 1pm and check out at 12pm. You really feel party of old town although rooms well appointed and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Astoria Budva is perfectly positioned, just inside the city wall but with direct access to a beach. The staff were astonishingly friendly which made a real difference to the stay. You have a choice of where to take breakfast, for us this was always the restaurant on the beach.
This was our first visit to Budva, but I can't imagine why anyone would want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichmondFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Reading previous internet reviews concerning the noise level I specifically booked a room on the 2nd floor and with a city view. However, upon arrival we were placed in a room on the 1st floor facing the air condition head unit. Note that in these rooms you can not have the windows open due to the noise from the unit. Despite having our agreement in writing the hotel manager could not move us to the agreed room due to the hotel being fully booked. Neither did we receive a discount. After a few nights we were moved to the 2nd floor but still facing the air condition head unit. If I would have known this beforehand I would have booked another hotel.

Rooms are dark with few lights and generally cheap fixtures and fittings. Overall room standards are poor in comparison to Western Europe.

Breakfast was good with a great variety as we were able to order from the full hotel menu. The view from the roof terrace was spectacular, however, the food and service was average to poor. Having found fish scales in my beef salad I barely received a sorry from the waiter and no new dish or discount was offered.

Beach chairs can be used for 10 EUR per day, however, be aware of the loud disco music being played in the afternoons and the dirty water with rubbish floating around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HannaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budva
0.3 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#4 of 25 in Budva
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#23 of 25 in Budva
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#6 of 25 in Budva
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vila Lux
Vila Lux
#14 of 25 in Budva
45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
2.2 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Boutique Hotel

Address: Njegoseva 4 | Old Town, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Budva
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budva
Price Range: £75 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astoria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Budva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing