We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Garni Hotel Fineso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garni Hotel Fineso
Ranked #8 of 96 Budva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel does not worth 4 stars for sure yet it is clean, spacious with a balcony and on a quiet street. It also has free parking behind the hotel which is a must in the surrounding area. The staff was kind and helpful

The location is hard to find and a little bit far away to the seaside and to old city about 10-15 mins by foot. The breakfast is not tasty but sufficient. Internet usage through the hotel is not free but 5 euros for 1-5 days so not a big problem.

We were there in August so Budva was overcrowded with no space in the beaches or popular cafes and restaurants. I won't be coming back to Budva for sure, but if you intend to go avoid August if you can.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator, so it is better to choose first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    19
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
22
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed in Budva for 4 nights and although the choice was based on great reviews I must admit it didn't meet our expectations. It's true that the rooms are very clean but honestly overall it's not up to what you'd expect from a 4* hotel. First of all it's very hard to find - no signs at all. Secondly, although it's based close to city center the neighborhood is very crowded, with strange narrow streets, with no logic (actually this is a real big problem for Budva: there are a lot of very narrow streets as if everybody built their houses & fences as they liked, there is no visibility in junctions, these narrow streets have no names and the Montenegrin drivers drive as if they are lonely on the street). After you manage to find the hotel (the GPS won't help too much) you will get a much smaller room than you normally get in a regular 4*. Breakfast is again too poor for a regular 4* and the coffee is the worst I've ever had.

It's true that the rooms are very clean and that the employees have a nice attitude but this doesn't make up to justify for the price.

Moreover, Budva is not the best destination if you want to truly enjoy what Montenegro has to offer you - it's much too crowded (you'd better choose other locations - smaller cities) , the bazaar next to the beach is horrible, the central beach - Slovenska beach - is dirty and overcrowded. My recommendation is to avoid Slovenska beach and enjoy Jaz beach - less crowded, with clean beach and water and where there are not so many boats.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a really great little hotel. The room was standard size but with a really nice balcony and modern bathroom which were kept spotlessly clean. Air conditioning worked well and there is an extensive selection of satellite channels to choose from There is public internet access which is cheaper than at the internet cafe down the street. Breakfast was tasty and frequently replenished . The receptionist is really helpful and went out of her way to help us print out boarding passes for our onward flight from the hotel printer.

The area where it is situated is nothing special but pleasant enough with some well priced restaurants nearby and an easy walk to the beach and old town.The hotel is big enough to provide facilities you need but small enough to retain a personal touch. All in all a really good experience for the price we paid

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ActonStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronno, Italy
Level Contributor
209 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Hotel Fineso is a nice place to stay situated in a residential area of Budva, but it’s really hard to find. There are not signs on the road. The hotel is really clean in every part, my room, located on the first floor was clean, was a nice size, had nice furniture, nice bathroom and a nice balcony. Walls were nicely painted white, room was really bright. Bathrobe and terry cloth slippers were included.
Breakfast was good and located in a nice ventilated room. Parking could be a problem in high season. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The only negative part was an excessive smell of cigarette smoke in the entry hall. Overall I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Insubria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Before I visited this hotel, I've read all the reviews and it seemed a pretty good choice to spend my weekend there. Although Budva is a small town, it is hard to find the hotel, even though I spend there most of my holidays and visit Budva not only during the summer. The female receptionist wanted to charge a double price for the room, and it took us time to explain her that we've already booked the room and that we were familiar with the real price. The room was clean, not wery spacious, but with a nice and neat bathroom. The sea is about eight minutes walking distance, and to reach the Old Town you need to walk a few minutes more. It was very noisy in the evening, although there are no bars and pubs in the neighbourhood. There are a lot of shops, grocery stores, restaurants nearby. Although this is a four star hotel, I didn't find it satisfying enough. They don't have a swimming pool, sauna or fitness centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Very nice place in very good location. Beach is in 10 min walking distance. You can even walk to old town of Budva. Very nice and clean rooms. Internet is not for free but just 5€ for 3 days which is affordable. Breakfast is enough for a small hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorer1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Nice, clean, comfortable rooms, good service, good breakfast

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jasna_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budva hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
0.6 mi away
Vila Lux
Vila Lux
#15 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#8 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#7 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saki Apartmani
Saki Apartmani
#56 of 253 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avala Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Fineso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Fineso

Property: Garni Hotel Fineso
Address: Jula Bb 3, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Budva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Fineso 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garni Hotel Fineso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing