We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Saki Apartmani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saki Apartmani
Ranked #27 of 289 Speciality Lodging in Budva
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Spent several days here, great crowd, the family were so lovely and accommodating. Cooked us traditional food one night for a reasonably price and were all smiles and friendliness.
Clean, interesting rooms, hygienic bathrooms, fantastic roof terrace! Bit of a shame they don't let you drink your own alcohol up there when they randomly decide to open the bar, but fair enough!
All around lovely experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwisurf_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakiApartmani, Public Relations Manager at Saki Apartmani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Hello kiwisurf_87,

we are so glad that You had such a lovely experience at our apartments, after all that is our greatest goal here at Saki Apartments!

We hope we will see You again and create some more beautiful memories together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Saki Apartmani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

The family at the guesthouse makes the experience. They truly have a relaxing, spread out guesthouse. despite having many beds in each room, you have space to spread out and enjoy. They really go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and happy. The house have everything you would need. Clean, home away from home feel. I will be staying here next time I go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DOLEKNEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakiApartmani, Public Relations Manager at Saki Apartmani, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear DOLEKNEE,

We are so glad to hear You liked our guesthouse so much! Next time You are here, we will try to impress You even more!

Hope to see You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hostel has been great espicislly from one staff member arbri he was great and made our experience worth it going to all extra lengths
Saki was also great and friendly and all the staff were amazing. we loved the buffet in the morning a huge variety and very handy that they provided dinner every night!!
Thank you for our enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jesssanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We arrived in the middle of summer the place was full but wasn't a problem in the 10 bed dorm as it was very spacious and had 2 air con machines. The staff were very welcoming. Was a great place to meet people with a nice bar area and a sizeable dorm to socialise in. the location is a fair walk from the happening areas but there are reateraunts and shops along the way. Would of liked a bit more advice on arrival as for what to do but overall the family make it a welcoming stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dazzer113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Saki and his family are really welcoming! It starts with the usual shot of raki and continues with smiles and a nice atmosphere throughout. I stayed in the dorms, not the apartments, in May and it was pretty quiet (though they say they are busy in high summer and when bus groups stop over). There is a great roof terrace and good food prepared in the restaurant (no kitchen available but there is a fridge). There are thoughtful touches throughout - like lockers, hooks for clothes in the dorm and free wifi. He also arranges trips and pick ups if you want them. Location is a short walk from the beach and a longish walk from the old town which means that the area (at least in May) is quiet and the restaurants in the area are a lot cheaper than what you find closer to the old town or on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A friend and I spent 5 days at Saki's back in August (yeah, I know, it's a bit of a late entry, but time's just got away from me). It's been a while since I stayed at a youth hostel, so I have to confess that my initial impression was one of disappointment. The room wasn't very clean, and the decor a bit worn.
However, over the course of the next few days, Saki and his family won us over... well and truly! The continued smiles on their faces... their willingness (despite language barriers) to meet our needs (they moved us to a slightly better and cleaner room)... and when they went way over the call of duty to help my friend who got quite sick during our stay there, I knew that I was 'home'!
Their meals (at extra cost) were very good, and even though some distance from the old city, it's quite a safe and easy walk. And it's worth being in a quieter neighbourhood...
The roof top area is VERY nice for meals and a drink...
11 out of 10 for hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beavisonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Saki, himself and his entire family go the extra effort to accommodate their guests.
1. Breakfast
Saki's mother's breakfast is THE JEWEL of the stay. Breakfast is just a few extra euros charge and its VERY worth it. Its several courses included eggs, and homemade pastries.
2. Saki picked us up at the bus station when we arrived.
3. Saki has a day boat and toured us around Budva Bay, Stari Stepan, and St Nickolas island.
4. Saki helped my friend download her photos via the internet on his personal computer.
5. Room was large and modern. It included a refrigerator.
Noise is to be expected for a beach town with a family living in the same building. Sounds shut down early but the sun and noise rises early too.
Room could be cleaned more frequently, towels replaced, and toilet paper replenished, etc.

Room Tip: Family lives on top level, kitchen is located on ground floor, so pick a floor in between.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cargo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budva hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#6 of 25 in Budva
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montenegro Hostel
Montenegro Hostel
#9 of 289 in Budva
83 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#71 of 103 in Budva
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Perla Di Mare
B&B Perla Di Mare
#8 of 103 in Budva
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oliva
Hotel Oliva
#3 of 103 in Budva
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garni Hotel Olga
Garni Hotel Olga
#76 of 103 in Budva
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saki Apartmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saki Apartmani

Address: IV Proleterska BB, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 289 Speciality Lodging in Budva
Price Range: £16 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saki Apartmani 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family has decades of experience in this business, to witch we have devoted our lives. Our goal is to make guests feel as they are visiting close friends, and numerous reviews testify that we are successful in this. Our property is a cross of apartments and a hostel, with a family atmosphere.We have a lovely balcony on the roof where you can have dinner underneath the stars, spa, jacuzzi, boat for day-trips, air condition, WiFi, TVs, fridges, private bathrooms, everyday cleaning, free welcome drinks, parking, free car rides to the beach and a posibility of transport from airport.Welcome to Saki apartments! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Saki Apartmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saki Apartmani Hotel Budva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing