We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit again next summer”
Review of Aleksandar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Budva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aleksandar
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Visit again next summer”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Beautifull park around the hotel. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Light Mediteranean food in the new restaurant. Brand new wellness and spa, right by the pool. Salsa lessons, swimming school, yoga...Kind and professional staff. What do you need more for the summer family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Ivn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    51
    20
    17
    14
See reviews for
52
45
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Nightmare story - my bag with fotocamera, laptop, money, even nailcare box was stolen on the 1st day of the holidays. No any help from the hotel (reception). They told me: "You must go yourself to the police". But I did not have even 1euro!!! I could not rent umbrella, visit internet, etc. No any kind words from the reception etc. Later it was told, that only 3 security for 4000 people in this hotel, whom I never saw.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
22 Thank feodorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budva hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

actually, there was not that much information about this hotel when we booked our holiday. so when we got off the bus i was, to tell the truth, shocked. building looked old and neglected to me, but as soon as we got keys and entered the room i felt relieved. clean and tidy. same goes for the bathroom. hotel territory turned out to be very eye-pleasing: so nice and so green.
the beach was very close and the water was gorgeous. so were cocktails served at beach bars ) the historical part of town was about 10-15 minutes walk.
everything was great and i don't regret having my summer vacation spent in Aleksandar.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank cody_cad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Unable to sleep on beds, coiled springs! Hotel full of Russians & Germans, NO other English guests, Worst hospitality ever experienced in any other country visited (well travelled), very un-helpful, average cost for a small bottle of coke in cafe is approx £2.00 & £2.50 for a can! Arranged trips via travel rep approx £45-£50 per person, can book cheaper if you can understand Russian! No entertainment at all, both restaurant and bar are self service (buffet), more like a european Pontins! meal times are like a barn dance, full of ignorant animals all pushing and shoving to devour all food in sight, all meals were warm, not hot, some food was even down right cold (when it should have been hot). Lots of choice if you know what it is you are exactly eating, no labelling of dishes etc, if you are a tea drinker, take your own as this was appalling and we spent a week forking out on boxes of teabags in the supermarkets to try and find somethng that tasted vaguely like tea!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank beccisteve999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Quite frankly this is worst hotel i have ever stayed in . I'll deal with the good points first if i may . It was very close to the beach which was reasonably clean and the water was gorgeous. The old town was about 10 mintutes walk , very quaint and oldy worldy but very pleasant to walk around the narrow cobbled streets. There were a few bars there and plenty of shops - beware - take your platinum card with you , just about all the shops there are designer and very expensive as a lot of the goods are imported. Neddless to say we could only look. Now the bad bits . We arrived at the little airport to be whizzed through customs and baggage reclaim in about twenty minutes- 'brilliant'. Our rep met us and another couple outside and after about ten mins the bus arrived to take us to Stalag 17 - oops! our hotel . The surly man at the desk gave us our key without a hint of a smile and a lad showed us to where our room was, still no smile. We went in to a drab apartment room with very tired eqiupment , rust in the fridge and around the bath and cupboards painted black , with misfitting doors. One good thing - at least it was clean - no complaints at all about that . As we were all inclusive we changed and went down to have a look round and get a drink . A look at the pool made sure we woundn't be swimming in there , it was enclosed in a small area that had little sun and also rusting where any of the water inlet or drains were placed. The bar consisted of one beer pump with no label ,two wine dispensers white and red still no label . And a fridge with very strong shorts , all self service . The room itself was bare and unwelcoming, a few benches outside none with cushions inside or out .It closed at 11pm sharp. Still there was dinner to look forward to !!! Across from the bar was the restaurant. We both went in to sample some delights of Budvarian cuisine, my god , it was pitiful. A small center piece with loads of vegetables , some fish , mash potato and pork chops which had been roasted to death. the desert choice was no better grapes or peaches. The only change on the next night was rice instead of mash . the next night was - yes you have gussed it ,the same . Hey ho, we could enjoy breakfast? A good supply of cold meats and chesse i have to say , very strong sausages and very old eggs. Coffee was very very strong and undrinkable. Could have had grapes or peaches though. The staff ,once they found we were all inclusive did not want to know we exsisted and treated us in a surly offish manor. The final straw came wednesday , when there was a party for staff and friends only that went on till 1am with a local singer singing local songs very very loudly. I was insenced ,when i ventured into the eating area a was told to go out. After this to prevent any other unwanted intruders the small gates were closed and a rather large bouncer was placed there making sure no one else went in . I went back to my room an telephoned the rep . She told me that she coundn't here what i was saying and to go indoors , i was, with the windows shut !!!!!!!!!!!! We spoke to other inmates from other european countries who also imitated our thoughts of the place .We changed hotels early on thursday morning. We went to the Queen of Montenegro. Absolutly lovely. Quite frankly i would never return to the Aleksandar. We booked through Balkan holidays and tried to complain on our return , there is an answering service that takes your details and promises to to get back in touch , so far i have tried 4 times since our return but still no reply !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nick1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budva
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
#10 of 24 in Budva
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#5 of 24 in Budva
155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#6 of 24 in Budva
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Bojana
Hotel Villa Bojana
#1 of 24 in Budva
106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#23 of 24 in Budva
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleksandar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleksandar

Property: Aleksandar
Address: Slovenska obala bb, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 198

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing