We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite hotel and restaurant in Budva”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kangaroo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kangaroo
Ranked #26 of 95 Budva B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel and restaurant in Budva”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It is charming, clean and great value. Stayed at many other places in Budva but this one tops them all, especially for the price. Would completely recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjapopovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    27
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
14
28
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverwijk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for two nights on our balk tour. was a good pick. Overpriced, as every hotel in Budva, but ok. We paid 64 € in peak season. Breakfast is great. Wifi great. And the restaurant is good, and is cheap.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The smell from the bathroom was unbearable.The hotel obviously has a huge problem with sewage drain, so after you flush the toilet in the bathroom, forget to enter the bathroom again for any purpose, the smell is just unbearable and very intensive for the rest of day and night. After we complained about it, they said that it is going to be checked out, but in the end, we didn't get any explanation.
Besides that smell, which was the reason why we left day earlier than planned, there are no other objections.
What so ever, the hotel restaurant deserves one great review, we were completely satisfied with the food and the service.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xjaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budva hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The location of the hotel is pretty good, a street behind the promenade. Hotel itself is very basic. The reception staff performance was extremely poor, it may as well have been unattended. We had issues using our room telephone & when we advised reception, she shrugged her shoulders & recommended her Facebook session. When asked for guidance to nearest phones, we were met with a blank face & left with no solution. The rooms itself were tiny & the shower curtains were soiled, no exhaust fan & we were greeted with skid marks in the toilet bowl upon arrival. I think you could get a lot better place for a little bit more money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZJTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Budva beach is just a short walk away. Good breakfast and facilities. Free wifi available, although a bit patchy - we had to access from the corridor outside our room. Staff helpful when clear on what you want. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qweruioper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
160 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I stayed there one night in June 2011. Generally it is fine and ticks all the boxes. There were a couple of problems though, which is why I give it 3 stars and not 4.

First was a problem with wifi in my first floor room. The problem was not so much that there was no wifi, but rather the attitude of staff in not wanting to even attempt to solve the problem.

The second was the coffee in the morning buffet breakfast which was tepid and stale. Either make fresh coffee regularly, or make each guest a hot drink as part of the buffet. Don't have coffee standing around for an hour.

The price is ok, although you can get cheaper and just as good in nearby private hotels.

The restaurant is good. Freshly cooked food at prices much cheaper than the seafront places.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drumbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Clean, comfortable, and a great value. My lunch in the restaurant was quite tasty.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howtotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budva hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Bojana
Hotel Villa Bojana
#2 of 24 in Budva
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Lux
Vila Lux
#13 of 24 in Budva
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#7 of 24 in Budva
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Podostrog
Hotel Podostrog
#15 of 24 in Budva
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oliva
Hotel Oliva
#2 of 95 in Budva
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kangaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kangaroo

Property: Hotel Kangaroo
Address: Jandranski put BB, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Budva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kangaroo 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kangaroo Standard double room with balcony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kangaroo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing