We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome to paradise”
Review of Hotel Poseidon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Budva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Poseidon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“welcome to paradise”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in Villa Poseidon. It was amazing!!! The hotel is located on the beach with amazing views from our balcony and restaurant. What made our stay more memorable was the staff they were so friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. Montenegro is an amazing country, with georgeous scenery and the weather was fantastic 30c everyday. Villa Poseidon on Jaz beach is just amazing!! Thanks to Mitar and all the staff for looking after us so well. Martin & Susan

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SusanBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    43
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
79
63
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The best in this hotel is location. In the morning you can go to beach, it's only few steps from hotel. After spending time on beach you can go to Budva it's only 5km away. Every night you find there a great party. Food, rooms and service were great but it did’t matter to me because most of the time we spent on the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kowalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We have just returned from Poseidon Jaz -it was amazing !!!
Very good location,large rooms(we were 2 adults and one child 7 years old) with the best sea view,good services ,the food was great and above all very nice people(starting with the owners and finishing with the cleaning ladies).
We recommend this place for people who want to have fun ,to feel good with any restriction!
Thank you, Poseidon Jaz!
O.Rosin,Romania

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank orosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Me and my family went to Montenegro for my aunts wedding, and it was wonderful! the hotel owners son, was always very helpful and accurate. The hotel restarant has quick service and great food! the only "issue" was that on the PRIVATE beach you had to pay for seats... and the rooms didnt have any plates or cups, and you had to ask for hair dreyers.... but when you did ask the service was very quick, and they would get everything for you right away! the bottom line is that its a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We have just returned from a two week stay in Villa Poseidon. It totally exceeded our expectations from the idyllic setting to the friendly and attentive staff. We were a bit apprehensive going over having read one of the reviews. We needn't have worried.

The hotel is located on the beach with breathtaking views from the balcony and restaurant. Having it's own private section of the beach ensures a relaxed family atmosphere with loungers and umbrella costing €7 - €8 per day.

We stayed in a double room for the first week changing to an apartment for the second when other members of the family joined us. Fixtures in the apartment were more modern with a balcony for both bedrooms. Having said this we couldn't fault our first room. Facilities are basic but this is reflected in the price and we only had to ask for a hairdrier when it was delivered on the spot free of charge.

What really makes for a memorable stay at this hotel is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for the hotel manager, Mitar, from booking taxis to arranging dinner for us on our arrival at almost eleven o'clock the first night.. All staff were friendly and helpful providing top service all round.

Montenegro is an amazing country - scenery is outstanding, the people are welcoming and food and drink not only delicious but very reasonable. Villa Poseidon not only provides an excellent setting for a relaxing holiday but a great base to explore this beautiful country.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Treasa_and_Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

At the start of a 2-week holiday to Belgrade, the weather turned bad. The friends we were visiting suggested we chase the sun at the Montenegrin coast. So we booked a room at the Villa Poseidon after a brief internet search, mostly on the strength of the photos of a gleaming white fronted hotel overlooking an azure bay, and left for Tivat the next day.

What did we get? Exactly what was in the brochure, in fact I have a family picture overlooking the bay which is almost an exact replica. The service was excellent, starting from the free transfer from nearby Tivat airport, through to the owners taking our cases upstairs and the very understanding and accommodating waiters in the hotel restaurant. The location is perfect, the hotel is literally on the beach and, down a few small stone steps from the terrace, you’re there in seconds. The beach itself is a pebble/shale mix. The sea gets deep fairly quickly, so if you have young children like us you’ll want to keep them close to shore.

The hotel is a mix of rooms and apartments, with B&B, half- and full-board all available. There’s a local shop so you can get some lunch and breakfast basics if you opt for B&B. It’s quiet, too, situated with a few pensions so if you’re looking for a peaceful stay it’s ideal. For a change of pace, the beautiful walled town of Budva is a 5 euro taxi ride away and provided us with great evenings out after a chilled morning & afternoon on the beach. They were filming a musical festival whilst we were there and apparently the odd stadium band has been known to play locally. Restaurants in Budva are varied and reasonable, the numerous fish restaurants along the bay being the pick of the bunch.

For the money, and for exceeding our expectations given our last minute booking, Villa Poseidon was great.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank itinerant_toper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budva hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Bojana
Hotel Villa Bojana
#1 of 24 in Budva
105 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#23 of 24 in Budva
9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#5 of 24 in Budva
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astoria Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#6 of 24 in Budva
88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
#10 of 24 in Budva
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon

Property: Hotel Poseidon
Address: Beach Jaz, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Poseidon is located in excellent location - on beach Jaz, one of the most beautiful beaches - or maybe the most beautiful one - on Montenegrin coast. Location of Hotel Poseidon is such that makes it an excellent choice for a quiet family holiday and enjoying our beach and the sea, and to visit other beaches and attractions of Montenegro. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing