We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location perfect - beach overcrowded in August”
Review of Hotel Poseidon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Budva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Poseidon
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Certificate of Excellence
Budva, Montenegro
2 reviews
“Location perfect - beach overcrowded in August”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Up to expectations. All pictures on the internet reveal its true wonderful location.

Rooms are clean. Sheets are perfect white and changed every 4-5 days.
I had a room on second floor. Perfect view. Do not know about other rooms. This one is perfect.

Restaurant has a dream terrace. Service is good. Drinking water a bit expensive 3.3 EUR per bottle and not included in the package. Dishes are ok.

Don't even think about not paying the 8 eur price for place and sun-umbrella+two sunbeds. The alternative does not exist. They have just put a simple sun-umbrella in your balcony and if you try to place it in the public beach you will find your head lying on somebody's else feet.
Even with the paying option, avoid the beach place next to owners' reserved umbrella, he has numerous relatives. Wonder why he does not reserve two places instead of one.
;)

Shower functions ok, but beware that it has water-well water, so not nice to open your mouth while showering. I also hated the two manoples thing. I am used to a proper mischelator with just one stick. I found it difficult to reach the right mix of cold and warm water.

In overall a very nice place to bathe next to the sea.

PS: a big thank-you to staff that with so much dedication cleans all the stairs and patios very early in the morning!

Room Tip: I was on second floor. Perfect view. Do not know about other rooms. This one is perfect. Avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    40
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
72
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I would like to thank Mitar & all the staff at Hotel Poseidon for an wonderful holiday stay.
The location is beautiful.The ocean views from our room were the best. More importantly the standard of service from all the staff was great. We found the 2 ladies on the front desk to be very helpful & very accommodating, promptly dealing with our requests.
We were there for a 9 night stay & enjoyed every moment, The restaurant & drinks menus are vast in choices & reasonably priced.
They have a special deal with a taxi company into Budva for only 5 Euro, & we found that very cheap to the other taxi companies.
The rooms are very clean, & serviced every day. All the staff were friendly.
We plan to revisit Montenegro & will most likely stay at Hotel Poseidon again.
We were in a group of 25 from Australia & the UK, whom stayed at other hotels in the area. We all agreed that Hotel Poseidon was by far the best value for money & offered all you need.
Again thank you to all the staff for making our stay an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent one week in early July and I must say everything was exactly as it is written on the web site. Rooms are spacious and hygiene is good. Staff is nice and helpful. Location is just perfect. As we have small kid, the only thing that was missing was a kids playground nearby. Would definitively come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marijana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrtt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Hotel Poseidon is located a few kilometers outside of Budva, about 5 or 6 Euros by Taxi. The dining area is perfect to sit and enjoy the lovely little bay while having your meal. Breakfast is the standard fare. The beach area is clean and there plastic walkways to get to your sunbathing chairs or to take a quick dip in the water. A short walk down the shore are less crowded areas to enjoy.

Room Tip: The Hotel does cater to large groups or holiday package tourist and famlies. The water is not potabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CappadociaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay in Hotel Poseidon.It was beautiful!Poseidon is an excellent choise.Hotel is located on the beach with amaizing views from rooms and restaurant.Rooms are big and clean.The food is very good as all restaurant.Beach is long and very clean with comfortable chairs and firiendly staff.We felt nice all the time...Sea is amazing as a temperature.All staff are helpful,so we would recommend this hotel to everyone who want to spend summer holiday in Montenegro.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dita t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Dear Hotel Poseidon stuff,

Thank you for our last summer beautiful holiday in your hotel. The location of the hotel is wonderful but without frendly people working there the location wouldn't be enough. We felt nice and safe all the time and we enjoyed with our children in beautiful, clean beach and sea. The restaurant is nice, the room is nice and everything was as we hoped it will be. See you again this July!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasiljewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Poseidon September 2012 for 10 days. It was our first time in Montenegro. We loved it! It's a great, clean hotel. On the basic side, but good value for money. Fantastic views from the rooms. The staff can't do enough for you. The food is very good, there's a pretty good choice.
The location is the best thing I think. It's a long, fairly quiet beach with areas where you pay, and areas where you don't have to pay. It's near enough to the town of Budva. There's a shop for basics just outside.
It's only got 1 star missing because of the salty sea water used in the hotel. In the rooms, when you wash the dishes or take a shower, it's salty!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuckyK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budva
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Bojana
Hotel Villa Bojana
#2 of 24 in Budva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#16 of 24 in Budva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#8 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#7 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.8 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon

Property: Hotel Poseidon
Address: Beach Jaz, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Poseidon is located in excellent location - on beach Jaz, one of the most beautiful beaches - or maybe the most beautiful one - on Montenegrin coast. Location of Hotel Poseidon is such that makes it an excellent choice for a quiet family holiday and enjoying our beach and the sea, and to visit other beaches and attractions of Montenegro. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing