We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet place to stay”
Review of Franeta Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Budva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Franeta Apartments
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Budva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at Franeta at the begining of June,2014. It was an awesome choice: the owner are very responsible, offer us the free transfer from/to airport, welcomed drinks and fruites,free parking spots at the pave near the aparts. At the common hall they placed the ball of candies for everyone. The room was spacious, though we ordered the room for two, it was for three persons. The small kitchen corner has utencils for breakfast, teaspot, fridge, but mention, that it is not allowed to fry anything there. There are individual conditioner and water-bowler, so there is no problems with hot water. The furniture is almost new. There are also fan and mini-safe free-of-charge. The Wi-Fi is available in the room. There is iron with ironing-board at the hall for common use also for free. Near the hotel there is market with fresh fruits, vegies and meat, hypermarket, bakery and restoran. It is about 5 min to the bus station, 10 minutes to the Old Budva, local beach and 15 minutes to the better beach Mogren. Totally recommend, the owners are super friendly, present us the bottle of vine at our chackout. Thank you, Ranka and Sreten!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanaChernova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Franeta Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed there from 5thJune till 15th June 2014. I really appreciated the hospitality of our hosts who were very friendly and helpful
The location is fairly close to all the landmarks and the local market where we used to buy food and fruits. I often cooked for my family and was provided with all necessary equipment. It was wonderful to have a perfect cup of tea on the balcony at sunset enjoying the view on the sea and the town. Wi-fi was excellent so we could communicate to our friends and use internet to learn more about the landmarks of the country.
Our host advised us on places to go, cafes to eat out and sights to see, which was really very nice. We were really impressed by the warm welcome, clear sea and wholesome air!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadezhda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here with friends for 4 nights and we couldn't have asked for a better place! The rooms were clean and although the bathroom was small, perfectly functional. The location is close to beaches and the old town. The Franeta family and their hospitality was the highlight though. Lovely people who were very warm, welcoming and helpful, really made our stay in Budva easy and very enjoyable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imidingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traduzioni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elena612017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budva hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#4 of 25 in Budva
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Bojana
Hotel Villa Bojana
#1 of 25 in Budva
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
#10 of 25 in Budva
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vila Lux
Vila Lux
#13 of 25 in Budva
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#6 of 25 in Budva
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franeta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franeta Apartments

Address: Blaza Jovanovica 9, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Budva
Price Range: £21 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Franeta Apartments is set in the centre of Budva, 100 metres from the popular Slovenska Beach. Featuring free Wi-Fi and free parking, it offers air-conditioned accommodation and a garden with a terrace and barbecue facilities. All apartments and studio provide a TV with cable channels and a kitchen or a kitchenette. Each unit has a private bathroom with a shower. The nearest restaurant, serving fish specialities, is only 10 metres away. A grocery shop is at a distance of 30 metres, while a supermarket can be reached within 100 metres. Budva's vibrant Old City is 250 metres away. Budva Bus Station is at a distance of 500 metres. Tivat International Airport is 15 km from the Apartments Franeta. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing