We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Hotel MB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel MB
Ranked #53 of 104 Budva B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Villa MB
Pros:
Clean
Quiet
New 
Well-located, 10 minutes walk to the beach, la small store in the front
Amazing mountain and partially sea view
Air-conditioner, little fridge, TV, table and two chairs
Lots of electricity plugins 
Sun-protection window cover
Nice cozy balcony (child-safe, closed bottom) with towel drier
Everyday cleaning and towel change
Lots of drawers and shelves
Delicious breakfast with a good choice of hams, cheeses, sausages and fruit
Friendly helpful stuff (speaking good Russian and average English)
Free safe box in every room
Bar in the lobby
Small kitchen available or the guests on the ground floor

Cons:
WiFi only in lobby, not in the rooms
No bath rugs, may be slippery for kids
No lift (necessary for the seniors and heavy luggage)
Quite old but working built-in hair driers

Very good for it's price

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Anna-Gladyshewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2007

We spent 2 weeks in Budva in October 2006, me and my wife, having chosen Villa MB. This hotel itself is basic, quite cheap but very nice. The rooms are small but comfortable with a big balcony partly facing the sea. The location is convenient as the hotel is located 5 minutes from the beach and Slovenska Plaza. It is worth mentioning that the color of the Adriatic sea and its transparence were something extraordinary. The apparent drawback of the hotel consisted in the absence of a lift which is essential for elder people trying to climb the 5th floor. The staff does not speak other languages than Serbian which could be not very atractive for Western tourists. And there is absolutely no ordinary tea at the buffet (as, truly speaking, nowhere in Montenegro), only prepared from some herbs. A plenty of excursions are promoted right in the street. Such excursions are much cheaper than offered by the hotel guides but the quality is the same. All in all Montenegro is a charming country. It is worth taking excursions to Jabliak, Cetinje, Croatia (Dubrovnik) and Albania. Really fantastic places! The other splendid places like Kotor, Bar, Rafailovichi are attainable by local buses. I appreciated that everyone in Montenegro spoke or understood Russian which was very pleasant for me. All in all, we spent a very good time in Budva.

12  Thank SergeiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank frank f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ural_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Jan Helge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budva hotels
9.5 mi away
Hotel Podostrog
Hotel Podostrog
#13 of 25 in Budva
41 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#4 of 25 in Budva
176 reviews
10.9 mi away
Villa Vanja
Villa Vanja
#1 of 294 in Budva
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
R Club Apartments
R Club Apartments
#25 of 294 in Budva
12 reviews
10.1 mi away
Saki Apartmani
Saki Apartmani
#16 of 294 in Budva
62 reviews
9.4 mi away
Montenegro Hostel
Montenegro Hostel
#8 of 294 in Budva
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB

Address: Jadranski put bb, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Budva
Price Range: £28 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel MB is a comfortably garnished hotel situated in the inner center of Budva. The hotel is located only 500m from the seaside and 700m from the Old Town of Budva. Categorized as a 3 star hotel, Hotel MB offers its guests an ideal vacation, on an ideal location for an ideal price!As part of the Hotel the guests can also find a restaurant, a caffe bar and an internet caffe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing