We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable trip”
Review of Aruba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aruba Hotel
Ranked #5 of 104 Budva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have just returned from 7 nights at Aruba Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated 10 minute drive from Budva and travelling without a car this did mean we had to bus or get a taxi into Budva. Taxis were about 9 Euros each way, the bus service was very reliable and we tended to get the bus into Budva in the evening and taxi back. We also took the bus to Kotor and Podgorica both trips not costing much at all. Podgorica was not worth the visit, but Kotor was very pretty and only a 20 min drive away. The pool area is lovely and beach towels provided by reception. Nearest beach is Jaz Beach which is a 10 minute bike ride away, along a main road but is fairly flat so not too strenuous! Rooms were immaculate and huge, bathroom also big and very clean, clean towels everyday. Breakfast was the only negative of the stay, with coffee running out and flies on the food. Reception staff could not do more to help, advised us on where to eat and helped with taxis/restaurant bookings etc we did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holsthomas0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Situated some 5 miles from busy Budva, a good location for touring the area.
Hotel is spotless. Bedding and towels changed every day. Breakfast is not great but adequate. The supply of coffee and anything else that runs out is haphazard. Lunch is fine, but for us it was not a dinner place, there is a super local restaurant 150 yards away.
The staff were very good, very friendly and efficient ( except at breakfast !!)
In common with the rest of the country this is very good value for money and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: rear rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickgee564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed 7 nights . Is a small but nice , clean, quiet , very friendly staff with a good restaurant . In room fridge , TV , AC, and clean towels every day. Secure and free parking , inside hotel .
Breakfast could be more diverse and richer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrefet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hello,
We stayed here 10 nights. It's outside Budva but it's located in a quiet, safe area.
Room was clean, comfortable, big enough. Nice Bathroom. Clean towels every day.
Staff was very friendly and kind.
Breakfast was ok, not too much food but nice home-made sweets daily.
If you travel by car - parking is available, free of charge and safe.
Beaches are close (Jazz, Trsteno, Ploce) - you can take a bike to get there or use your own car.
The first night we ate at their restaurant - food was very good.
Other facilities we enjoyed: pool, tennis court, barbeque facilities - all free of extra charge,
We enjoyed our stay here and definitively recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is not far from the road, a few km to Budva. The staff was very friendly. They were presented all the utilities from the biggining. The room was nice and clean. We had in the room fridge, TV, AC, fresh towels and cleaning every day. The parking was very safe, inside the hotel and the gate was close allways, we were using a remote to go in or out with the car. The breakfast was ok, different almost every morning, not much, but tasty. We are enjoyed the fresh home made cookies and the fruits. We liked the pool very much. We could take touls for the pool from the reception, every time we went there. The beach is few kilometers from the hotel. The staff is offering bikes to go to the beach. We recomend Hotel Aruba!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraArad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Outstanding value. A small, a bit secluded hotel 4 km from Budva city center. A taxi to the city center will set you back 8 euros, so the location is no problem. Rooms have apparently been refurnished very recently and look like rooms in any new 4-star hotel with flat screen TV's, new beds, fridges etc. The views from the balconies are very beautiful. Service is super-friendly and the entire staff is very helpful. The downstairs hotel restaurant has a nice patio and offers ok food for cheap prices. The restaurant is a hangout also for locals. Overall, outstanding value for money and the friendliest service you'll come by .. well anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjturune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Hotel is fantastic! The rooms where very nice and clean, fresh towels every day, the bed was big and comfortable, and the looks of the room made you feel at home. The bufet breakfast was tasty and suited everyones needs, and the food at the restaurant was 5 stars. The pool and the tenis court took all your time away. If you want to visit the sorroundings you really need a car, but if you only want to go to the beach, the bike is actually more comfortable and you make 10-15 minutes to get to Jazz beach. The personel was 5 stars also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreieugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budva hotels
4.7 mi away
Hotel Meridian
Hotel Meridian
#7 of 25 in Budva
63 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astoria Boutique Hotel
Astoria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 25 in Budva
209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Star
Hotel Blue Star
#6 of 25 in Budva
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Avala Resort & Villas
2.8 mi away
Montenegro Hostel
Montenegro Hostel
#8 of 294 in Budva
84 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Oliva
Hotel Oliva
#3 of 104 in Budva
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Hotel

Address: Lastva Grbaljska, Budva, Budva Municipality 85317, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Budva
Price Range: £40 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aruba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing