We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good accommodation”
Review of Vila Balkan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Balkan
Ranked #9 of 96 Budva B&B and Inns
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good accommodation”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was there and I have good experience there. The rooms are romantic and good. View from the windows is great and beautiful. I like Budva and Old town in Budva a lot. On the beach where we have a free sun loungers is fantastic. I am recommending to everyone to go there and have a great holiday !

Room Tip: Choose apartment 5 .... There is something special, feeling is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Villa Balkan was a beautiful, traditional stone villa. The staff were so friendly and the service was very personal - they knew my name as soon as I arrived! We were given a mobile phone with the number of the manager and a local taxi firm already in the contacts. The location is excellent - just 50 meters walk to marina, if you wanted to go on an island cruise. I would definitely recommend this villa and some of my friends have already booked!

Room Tip: View from apartment 5 is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipp330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brcko, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I like this place !!!
They have a very nice and friendly stuff. The rooms are great, sea view is amazing, and old town has special beauty... In their restaurants food is delicious.
All best for Vila Balkan !

Room Tip: Every room have no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My stay at Vila Balkan was wonderful. I checked in and was given a beautiful, one bedroom apartment-like room. It had a full living room, kitchenette, big bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom and living room windows overlooked the Budva Marina which was beautiful during the day but a bit loud in the evening. However, I slept just fine and had no issues! Had free Wifi as well!

The staff at Vila Balkan is wonderful. Sometimes the office is closed so you have to call them for assistance, but the wait for them to arrive was never more than 3 minutes. There was a lovely woman who helped me constantly with sight seeing questions, she assisted perfectly in arranging for me to get to Dubrovnik and even had a driver bring me to the station. It was a very great experience.

Overall, I would certainly come back to Vila Balkan and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to come to Montenegro. It is very cost effective and in the center of everything. Right on the edge of the Old Town walls so you are right inside of Old Town but just steps away from the Marina. I hope to one day come back and visit!

Room Tip: I had room 2 which was a lovely one-bedroom apartment. It was perfect but might be too noisy for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennySullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amasya, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Really good location to stay. Just in front of the marina. and it is not so noisy at night. They give breakfast at beach and we got our free sun tents. Nice place to stay.
they dont have elevator. it is a little hard to find. i advice you come directly from the marina then you will see the hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budva
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Bojana
Hotel Villa Bojana
#2 of 24 in Budva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#8 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#7 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mogren
Hotel Mogren
#11 of 24 in Budva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Balkan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Balkan

Property: Vila Balkan
Address: Stari Grad bb, Budva, Budva Municipality 86000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Budva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vila Balkan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing