We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Good quality and friendly”
Review of Hotel Blue Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Blue Star
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Certificate of Excellence
Corfu Town, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“ Good quality and friendly”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I was with a group of different ages and we were very satisfied of the hotel services. Nice rooms and clean. Rich Breakfast and buffet dinner with very good food. The hotel is in the center of Budva and only 10 minutes walking from the old town. In front of the hotel there is a taxi station and shops are close. This accommodation was very good choice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leonidas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Blue Star, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Leonidas P,
It gives us great pleasure to be able to receive such wonderful feedback and to know you had a pleasurable stay. We want to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with your fellow travelers. I was happy to share your comment with the entire team here.
We will look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Budva.
Sincerely yours,
Vesna Fuštić,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
28
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent only one night at the Blue Star when travelling up the coast from Albania to Croatia with my son. Our twin room was clean and comfortable, the food was good and the staff welcoming. We were very satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Blue Star, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Robert T,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing such a nice review! We are glad that you were satisfied with our staff and services. I am sure you and your son had a pleasant journey and enjoyed the beauty of Montenegro and the Adriatic coast.
We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Vesna Fuštić,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Smart hotel close to the bus station and around 10 mins walk to beach. Clean, spacious rooms.

Around 20 mins walk to old town. Breakfast standard hotel fare.

Service was with a smile although we did have a few language barriers but nothing we didn't overcome.

It was tricky finding mid range accommodation with twin room and this was a little more than I wanted to spend but definitely comfortable and immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vavavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Blue Star, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Vavavee,
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write such a nice review about our hotel. I am very glad to see that you liked our hotel and that you had comfortable stay. We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours, Vesna Fuštić, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very warm and friendly service, large, clean rooms, exellent food, professional attitude at the recption desk. I was in Budva for business, so the location in the city centre was convenient. I will come back. Marjana, Ljubljana

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Blue Star, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Marijana M,
Thank you for your warm and wonderful review. It gives us immense satisfaction to learn that you were satisfied with facilities, staff and services offered.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we will be happy to welcome you on many more occasions.
Sincerely yours, Vesna Fuštić, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarajevo
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel is OK, but nothing spectacular, for an 4 star hotel at the sea side. Personally, I did not feel as being at sea side. Maybe because you need to take a 10min walk to the beach :-). Luckily, I was there for business reasons - it is ok if you just sleep there, but I would not consider it for holiday. Staff is polite and nice. And BTW they have smallest elevator in the world :-) - you could hardly manage your suitcase to be with you in elevator :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidasba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Blue Star, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
All our clients' reviews help us to improve our services and our premises as our main target is your satisfaction.
We thank you once more and hope to welcome again you during your next trip in Budva.
Sincerely, Vesna Fuštić, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We booked this hotel because of the location of where it is situated, close to the beach, shops restaurants and wanted to be nearer to others who we were holidaying with.

I feel we paid slightly over for what we got, i.e. rooms, breakfast, and other facilities; isn't what I call a 4 star to be honest. E.g. there isn't any space for swimming pool, etc. The staff were very nice and friendly. They could improve with better choices of breakfast maybe to cater broader audience, wifi in rooms, etc.

Budva itself is a beautiful small coastal town with spectacular mountain backdrops, historic features, etc. I believe the tourists consists of mainly former Yugoslavs, Russians, Italians..?
I personally feel Montenegro although it is a new country has a few years to catch up. Maybe this appeals for some?

All restaurants serve almost same food and oh yes there is 1 chinese restaurant in the old town marina.

This is my personal views and I wish you Happy Holidays

Room Tip: 1. Montenegrin are friendly people * Hvala means thank you in the local language. 2. There isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

I will come back. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. A/c very good. Wifi in lobby only. Young, female afternoon receptionist was very, very kind and helpful. Great location for walking around town. Breakfast was average tourist buffet fare in an uninteresting room on level 1. They should consider serving it on the main floor which has outside patio seating...perhaps add some large umbrellas or awnings to help with the morning sun...it would be charming!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budva hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Bojana
Hotel Villa Bojana
#1 of 24 in Budva
105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#5 of 24 in Budva
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
#10 of 24 in Budva
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Podostrog
Hotel Podostrog
#13 of 24 in Budva
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#23 of 24 in Budva
9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Astoria Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Star

Property: Hotel Blue Star
Address: Mainski put bb, Budva, Budva Municipality 85310, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Budva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blue Star 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Star Hotel 4* is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Budva close to the old town and administrative offices. It is 15 km from Tivat International Airport and 70 km from Podgorica Airport. Our hotel offers 24 beautiful rooms and apartments with views of a quiet street and a garden. The hotel's main restaurant serves international dishes and offers a wide variety of wines. In our French cafe Bonjour, you are welcome to try desserts and cakes prepared daily in our own bakery. Our hotel's location makes it a perfect choice for a business traveller. Our experienced staff can help you make the most of your trip to Montenegro - help with getting around the city, renting a car, booking tickets, etc. Our conference room, comfortably arranged for small-scale meetings and events, is also at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blue Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing