We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Max Prestige
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meridian(Budva)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Franeta Apartments(Budva)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sajo(Budva)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
17
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2009

The rooms are very good very clean, staff are also good,, not the best side of town
but as all the things you need and a very good price,

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gibo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

We stayed in Budva at the beginning of June. The resort was getting busy, and was a perfect time to visit.

This hotel is not in the best location, on a busy road about 20 minutes walk from the old town but this walk is pleasant enough along the promenade

The hotel is smaller than watch I expected but the rooms were a good size. Make sure you get one at the back of the hotel though, because it is noisy.

The staff are great and all will go out of their way to help you. The pool is a good size and towels are provided.

All in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sdclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2008

Writing a review for this hotel is a little tough because I didn't like Budva and couldn't wait to leave.

The hotel itself is beautiful - especially the common areas downstairs. But the location is on a busy street, with lots of building and remodeling going on around it. The property size is small so it butts up against other properties, houses, buildings etc. But there really isn't anywhere in Budva itself (that we knew of) that was a hotel like this on the water in a peaceful setting.

The young women at the desk were wonderful and very helpful. They gave us a room on the quieter, shady side with a deck. The best we could have hoped for under the circumstances, even though there was a kid in one of the adjacent houses that had a scream that could shatter glass.

The room was a bit small, there was no mattress cover (just a sheet that didn't quite fit the mattress kind of grosses me out), so I took one of the blankets out of the closet and made our own mattress cover. But they provided robes and slippers! Strange contrast.

They gave us an ethernet cable for the internet. And there is an elevator - but it isn't completely handicap friendly since there are still stairs to be climbed. There is a small secure parking lot as well.

If the location of this hotel were different, I'd rave more (mattress cover aside). It is a function of Budva however, not the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mtdiablo-bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

We stayed at this hotel in early August, the service is good and staff are friendly, they kept the kitchen open to accomodate our late arrrival. The choice at breakfast is very good, but the half board menu is a bit limited and 'sameish'. The rooms are quite stylish, but balconies a bit small, apart from a couple of rooms that overlook the pool, your view will either be the main road or other blocks nearby.
The hotel is well maintained and clean.
While we were staying there were a couple of families who 'reserved' most of the sunbeds on both sides of the pool so they could follow the sun, as well as the seating in the shaded area under the pergola, which was a bit tiresome.
Budva itself is very busy, but the Max Prestige is far enough away to give a relaxing holiday, but close enough to be able to walk to the Old Town or the better neaches at Becici

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank billandben99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Probably the best hotel in Budva, at least, we visited quite a few in Budva and Max Prestige was noticeably better. Becici might have 2 better hotels but there is nothing in Becici except beach and hotels. Budva is far the better place to stay and Max prestige the best hotel.
It is small but intimate, a good 10 min walk from the beach but distanced from the noise and overcrowding on the promenade. Also within walking distance of the lovely Old Town of Budva although Taxi's are cheap and if you have difficulty walking it would be better.
It is true there is 'some' noise at the back of the hotel but certainly Not 'horrible' just a couple of air conditioning units and if you have the air con on in your room which considering the heat we did then you have the window closed and you can't hear the noise anyway.
The best thing about this hotel is the superb service and friendliness of the staff. Whilst this hotel would classed as a 4 Star in UK/Ireland the only problem we had was the lack of variety on the menu for vegetarians though this is a problem in Montenegro as a whole.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Dreamdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews