We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Beograd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Beograd
Ranked #3 of 6 Cacak B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central location, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed 2 days. Location - excellent. Room - nice, clean, renovated. Free internet. Old fashion TV. Price - reasonable. Breakfast was standard. Only filter coffe, juice was diluted with water. Overboiled sausages. "Pofezle" were perfect, like homemade.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
311 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is a little bit difficult to find in the walking area, but finally we did and also the parking slot could be found very near the hotel when you know from which direction to drive in.

The hotel itself is renovated and it is clean. The reception could not English quite well and probably that's why the service didn't felt very welcoming. A towel and toilet paper was missing in the room, but those were fixed when asked.

The breakfast is just OK, but it is not something you remember later on. The breakfast room itself is nice and there is also served meals for lunch and dinner. The food does not give you memories to be taken home either, but probably it is the best you can find in this small city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here 6 days using Cacak as a base as we toured monasteries in the area, and in Raska. The hotel was excellent - it is located on the walking street, filled with shops and eateries, and at night has most of Cacak walking around. The rooms were very nice, nothing incredible, but clean, renovated and comfy. Price was very good. And loved the service - they were so helpful. The lovely breakfast included in the price was a plus, as was the comped parking. A great restaurant in Cacak is just a tad up the hill on the road to Guca called Petrovic - great food, and incredible views.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilze
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Hotel Beograd is in the city centre of Cacak. It is in an old building which has been restored to meet today's standards.
At the check-in desk, there is a display of fine cigars!
The rooms are small, there is aircon which was really needed when I was there in June with temepratures close to 40 centigrade.
Breakfast was substandard; the positive things are that the breakfast room has nice glass window pictures and that the price is included in the room rate.
It is a good hotel in view of location and atmosphere and rooms are not luxureous but certainly adequate..
There is a carpark close to the hotel.
In front of the hotel, there is a terras where you can enjoy a beer or wine and watch the world pass-by.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

We booked here on the basis of their website - the decor looked clean and rather classy. The price was higher than we had been used to paying in our travels in Serbia but we justified the outlay on the look of the place. However, upon arrival they had no record of our reservation despite them emailing me to confirm, and my reply to them to say when we would be arriving. The staff were very nice though. One drawback was that although they had a PC available for guests' use they wouldn't print anything out for us, we only wanted to print one side of A4 so I thought that was pretty ridiculous for this kind of hotel.

So, after a bit of umming and ahing they found us a room. First impressions of reception and the room were encouraging but stepping into the room we were hit by the smell of the bathroom. The shower evidently leaks and retains a pool of stagnant washing water beneath. This made the room smell pretty awful. There is no air con in the rooms so the smell was ever-present. There was however an electric fan to keep the heat away at night. The first night's sleep was alright but the second night we were suddenly infested with little green grasshopper-type insects. They seemed to live in the light fitting and spend their evenings falling out of the ceiling onto me whilst I slept. This ruined my sleep and every waft of air from the fan became, in my mind, another insect trying to crawl into my terrified nose.

The location is perfect though, right by the main square, a five minute walk from the bus station, with a few nice little cafes nearby.

So really I would be hard-pressed to recommend this place but there aren't really any alternatives!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cacak hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cacak hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Livade
Hotel Livade
#1 of 1 in Cacak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aveny
Hotel Aveny
#2 of 6 in Cacak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tema Nova
Hotel Tema Nova
#1 of 5 in Cacak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Centrum
Hostel Centrum
#1 of 6 in Cacak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kole
Hotel Kole
#4 of 5 in Cacak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
7.2 mi away
Atomic Spa and Rehabilitation Center Vujan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beograd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beograd

Property: Hotel Beograd
Address: Gradsko Setaliste, Cacak 32000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Cacak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cacak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Beograd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing