We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal we had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Feral

Konoba Feral
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Herceg-Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
dorset
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal we had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had 3 nights in Herceg Novi and spent 2 nights here. My husband had fish platter at 20euros it was outstanding value and excellent quality best meal we had in 11 nights away. Reasonable bottle of wine at14euros overall best place we went to couldn't recommend it highly enough.
5 stars.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonkseydorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    78
    22
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good fish dishes, mussels are really perfect, the portions are really big. Waiters are really quick and nice, the service is very good. I can recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The place is just perfect. Fish and all the dishes are extremely good and fresh. Black rissoto is just great.The service is one of the best. The amount of the food and its quality are worth the price. Don't forget about a splendid view - and nice music. Highly recommended. Definitely!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monikaD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
783 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Worth recommendation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This simple, family run restaurant, has been recommended by the receptionist in the hotel Perla.
In spite of quite long distance to walk, we were very satisfied, having lunch there. The fish soup, grilled octopus and prawns were tasteful and good quality. And from the shadowed veranda, we had nice view on the pier in the harbour.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Memorable grilled calamari, large portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Once more, Tripadvisor reviews and Lonely Planet tips proved helpful. We had a very fine seafood lunch for a reasonable price, at an exquisite location, near the port. Lovely outdoors seating. The service was a bit erratic but polite. The fish soup was good but not extraordinary. However, the grilled calamari were divine. The portion was huge, with enough squid and plenty of sides - grilled vegetables and salads. Also very good was the seafood spaghetti: well cooked, with lots of seafood. No miserable servings here. Recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Feral also viewed

Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
 
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
 
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
 

Been to Konoba Feral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing