We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc
Ranked #2 of 24 Herceg-Novi B&B and Inns
bled slovenija
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed here for 3 days with my son. What we liked the most was nice garden infront of my apartment and the beach is 100 m away from the house. The apartment was warm enough (heated) which is rare for montenegro in this season

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ales32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
52
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I was staying in late November, not tourist season at all and I was almost the only person in the place. My room was plain but lovely and warm. Owner was very friendly, helped me with my case, offered me a free coffee and gave me relevant advice about my onward journey.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heather0012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc is a small, family run hotel located close to a small beach and within walking distance of the Old Town of Herceg Novi. It is in an ideal position with great views over the bay. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The owner is exceptionally helpful and speaks very good English. The breakfasts are superbe and by far the best we had in Montenegro.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eating-tonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Wonderful property, close to the promenade. Amazing views of the sea. Our Room (#5) was definitely small. They said it was one of the smallest rooms but a bigger balcony. Balcony definitely made it up for it and there was great closet/storage space which helped but my husband and I could barely walk around each other and our luggage in the room. Breakfast was wonderful and yummy and hosts couldn't have been helpful, especially with tips on an alternate border crossing to avoid the lines going into Croatia. Wish we would have spent more time in Montenegro. Loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for anything but Room #5 - their smallest room
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank michellez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed in the apartment, which was pleasant and very clean. Had everything we needed.
The owner and son are friendly & helpful.

The breakfast was outstanding. Everything fresh and a different serving every day, which made going to eat all the more exciting.

Had great quality sleep as the bed was comfortable, the area was quiet. Around 50 metres of steps to the beach (pebbles as much of the beach is in this area), where there are restaurants, eateries and seafront bars.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexHalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Same comments as everyone else. A family run hotel where they really care. A welcoming coffee when we arrived, helped us with our luggage,put up with us bringing bicycles,fantastic breakfasts, great room,very clean,fantastic views over the bay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheeplover580406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you'd like to relax and forget all your business please go to Herzeg Novi with its beutiful silent nature and warm entertainment. Two wonderful rooms with seaview were waiting for us. Not very modern furniture was in the rooms, but very clean and cosy. Personnel of the hotel was good, there is was also delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatiaKatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herceg-Novi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#1 of 15 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
6.4 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 15 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
#4 of 15 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#3 of 15 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Angelina
Villa Angelina
#5 of 62 in Herceg-Novi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aria
Aria
#3 of 24 in Herceg-Novi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc

Property: Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc
Address: Brace Grakalica 42A, Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality 85340, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Herceg-Novi Municipality > Herceg-Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Herceg-Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing